Spaghetti with Garlic and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very good! Didn't have fresh basil on hand so i used dry basil instead. I am living in italy right now and was looking for a plate similar to one my husband ordered in the restaurant in Florence... This tasted almost like it! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent for quick and tasty. Presents well and takes minutes to cook. In a jam you can also put italian seasoning into mix instead of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
i sauteed the garlic butter olive oil basil and salt and pepper with a bit of green onion. this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Yum! I love simple pasta recipes such as this. I use whole grain spaghetti and smart balance light to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
If I could give more than 5 stars, I would....this is sooo easy and so,so,so good. I can't think why some people didn't like it. Only thing I changed was not chopping basil and a sharper fresh grated cheese. This really tastes gourmet..Caution! don't use sub-par ingredients! Maybe that's why people didn't enjoy! Thanks, Marilyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
dry and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This is such a nice simple recipe. We have it with Italian chicken at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I followed the others who sauteed the oil/garlic/basil first. My family scoffed as I was cooking it, but they all loved it, especially my children who don't like traditional spaghetti sauce. This is one that I will save in my files!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was a fast and easy recipe. I didn't have enough basil, maybe 1/2 cup, and it was plenty. I threw in some dried minced onion and more garlic. Next time I'll saute the garlic, butter and olive oil. It was really good and I'll probably make it again (nice change from spaghetti sauce)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States