Spaghetti with Garlic and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
VERY GOOD!!! I sauteed the olive oil, butter, basil and garlic in a large pan on low heat while the pasta cooked. Then added the pasta and tossed with the parm - sooooo yummy! I added leftover mixed grilled veggies. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very tasty side dish. For just a couple basic ingredients, it's great! Comes together nice and quickly too. I used some italian seasoning, just for convience. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Good as a side dish but it really can't stand by itself as a main dish. Perked it up with some additional seasonings including red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Really quick and yummy! I used angel hair pasta and served Bruschetta with it...season generously and the parmesan is a MUST otherwise would be a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Just made it for me, the boyfriend and my parents. It was kind of blan but that could have been fixed with red pepper flakes and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lllchlcka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This is a tasty dish, as long as you use it as a side-dish...I think eating this alone may be boring. I used it for a side to chicken parmigiana when we had some guests over for dinner. I didn't have unsalted butter, only had salted butter on hand. Also didn't have fresh basil, I used the dry basil I had on hand. In a small pan, I heated sliced garlic in olive oil over very low heat and added the rest (except parmesan)...only added parmesan when mixing with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
A classic dish. But it needs to be paired with something green and some more protein to be a well-rounded meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I thought this recipe was very dry there was alot of flavor but as far as eating it i thought it needed help the noodles just soaked in any juice that there would be to keep it moist i won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Rather than use this recipe as is (sans sauce), I decided to use it to put pizazz in my usual spaghetti dinner. It is remarkable! The combination of butter, oil, garlic and basil in the pasta combined with our regular jar sauce makes it so mouth-watering delicious! We won't eat our spaghetti any other way now. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Very Good....very simple yet tasty serve with crusty bread and a salad and you have yourself a meal..I also skimmed down the butter and olive oil just so it was a bit more figure friendly for me. Be sure to use fresh garlic and basil as well as the cheese to ensure great flavor and freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States