Spaghetti with Garlic and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I kind of changed it a bit...1/2 of olive oil, diced onions & diced garlic and italian sausage and a pinch of chili. cooked sausage with a pinch of chili pequin, cooked diced garlic and onions with the basil added salt and pepper, cooked spaghetti. combined in large bowl......At least it wasn't the same old tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Definitely a new "go to" weeknight dish. Very tasty and easy to make. I used gluten free spaghetti, a little less butter and a bit more basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I always read the reviews before I make a recipe but this time I did and I messed it up! How can you mess up something that has a handful of ingredients? The garlic was raw because I didn't sautee it like other reviewers suggested. I also didn't mix in the parm cheese, I just sprinkled it on top which made it very dry. Duh, mix it in so it melts a little! I also added in some sauteed shrimp which was delicious. Definitely will make some changes the next time I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
easy to make and very adaptable. For a main dish I added some sautéed ham chunks along with the garlic and basil and fresh ground pepper. This is on my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delish! Great with ground dried chilli pepper flakes as seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
all you can taste in it is the basil I would not recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
It was good, used angel hair and a little extra butter and italian seasoning since I didnt have fresh basil and it hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was really really good! I followed some other reviewers and made a couple of changes, but the simplicity and ease of this dish can't be beat! First, I sauteed some seasoned chicken breasts in olive oil and set them aside. Then I used the natural juices and leftover olive oil in the pan to lightly saute garlic, basil (don't skimp, it's a perfect amount), red pepper flakes, salt and pepper. Then I added a little white wine, put hot noodles in the pan sprinkled with parmesan, and stirred well to coat every noodle. Excellent, easy, and I've already made it twice! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Excellent and very simple. It goes really well with Chicken Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vishal Iyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was heaven and became a 5-star dish with the addition of fresh chopped roma tomatoes. I did saute the garlic in a small amount of olive oil to mellow the flavor, and then tossed the basil in for about 15-30 seconds, just until it wilted and released its unbelievably wonderful aroma. The entire family enjoyed this, even my uber-picky 7-year-old daughter. I served the pasta on a plate as a "bed" for chicken breast seared in garlic lemon butter, and my husband said it looked like something they would make on Food Network. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novelist Lisa Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States