Spaghetti with Garlic, Herbs, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Looks like this was edited for content. I did not like this recipe whatsoever. I had to doctor the sauce up a bit to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Robb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tenika Noble
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this recipe using whole wheat spaghetti! It was amaaaaaaaazing! Loved it! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tenika Noble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Thank goodness it didn't taste like it smelled. It needed way more garlic and less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Whaley Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zerostar
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Quite nice! My family really loves pasta in all forms, so the fact that they loved this one wasn't shocking :) Will make again! (I used fresh basil instead of dried)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerostar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I used stewed tomatoes because it was what I had and added extra garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This needed a little butter, or else a little more oil with the garlic; it was very dry. There are similar and better recipes to be found 'round here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Used angel hair, fresh tomato, and a little less basil because that is what I had on hand. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Wonderful, rich and healthy. I wonder how it would be with added anchovies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States