Spaghetti with Garlic, Herbs, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was EASY and FAST! I did modify the recipe slightly. I did not have any marjoram and I thought the sauce was fine without it. I did add oregano, canned mushrooms and some minced onions for a fast onion flavor. I already had spaghetti noodles left over in the fridge. For the water I heated 1/2 cup of tap water in the microwave and just threw in my leftover noodles to the sauce, which really speeded up the process. My hubby did not want cheese on his so I simply used the Grated 100% Kraft Parmesan in the shaker container on my portion. Thank you for a quick and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
This recipe is so easy to prepare! It was a big hit with everyone. Goes well with just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCAMP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney Mines, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
I had been looking for the Olive Garden pasta recipe and this is so close. My family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I loved this recipe! I was very easy and light! I had all of the ingredients on hand which is very rare. It is definitely for those who like herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Wonderful, rich and healthy. I wonder how it would be with added anchovies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I loved this recipe! It was easy and tasted great. I've made it quite a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Used angel hair, fresh tomato, and a little less basil because that is what I had on hand. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I used stewed tomatoes because it was what I had and added extra garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States