Spaghetti with Garlic, Herbs, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
My one year old daughter and I really liked this recipe. My husband however did not care for the taste of the balsamic vinegar. I have made it twice now and will keep this super quick sauce recipe. I did decrease the amount of basil called for using only about half of the 1/2 cup. I also made the mistake of using crushed tomatoes the first time. The pieces were too small. The second time was much better with the whole tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Used angel hair, fresh tomato, and a little less basil because that is what I had on hand. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Very nice italian flavored dinner. I added some tomato paste because I had a little left over from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
I can't say enough about this recipe! It sounded great and was quite excited to try it. Then I made it and took a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This was ok. We didn't have or use any marjoram and my fiance thinks that if we would of had that then it would have been better. It seemed a little bland to me. If we make it again, we'll experiment with other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I used stewed tomatoes because it was what I had and added extra garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This needed a little butter, or else a little more oil with the garlic; it was very dry. There are similar and better recipes to be found 'round here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Wonderful, rich and healthy. I wonder how it would be with added anchovies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I loved this recipe! It was easy and tasted great. I've made it quite a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States