Spaghetti with Garlic, Herbs, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was EASY and FAST! I did modify the recipe slightly. I did not have any marjoram and I thought the sauce was fine without it. I did add oregano, canned mushrooms and some minced onions for a fast onion flavor. I already had spaghetti noodles left over in the fridge. For the water I heated 1/2 cup of tap water in the microwave and just threw in my leftover noodles to the sauce, which really speeded up the process. My hubby did not want cheese on his so I simply used the Grated 100% Kraft Parmesan in the shaker container on my portion. Thank you for a quick and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
My one year old daughter and I really liked this recipe. My husband however did not care for the taste of the balsamic vinegar. I have made it twice now and will keep this super quick sauce recipe. I did decrease the amount of basil called for using only about half of the 1/2 cup. I also made the mistake of using crushed tomatoes the first time. The pieces were too small. The second time was much better with the whole tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I loved this recipe! I was very easy and light! I had all of the ingredients on hand which is very rare. It is definitely for those who like herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
it was easy enough and it was pretty quick... but the taste was awful. i think it was the majoram but whatever it was i suppose that it is an acquired taste because i ended up throwing the majority of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
I can't say enough about this recipe! It sounded great and was quite excited to try it. Then I made it and took a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
This recipe was fairly easy to make, but to be honest, it was pretty awful to taste. I actually rinsed my spaghetti off to put it into another meal. WAY too many dried herbs... perhaps it could be better when prepared with fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Very nice italian flavored dinner. I added some tomato paste because I had a little left over from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
The amount of basil suggested is somewhat questionable. Unless your a big basil fan I would knock off a couple tablespoons or three from this recilpe. Other than that it is an enjoyable and easy recipe to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
This recipe is so easy to prepare! It was a big hit with everyone. Goes well with just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCAMP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney Mines, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
I had been looking for the Olive Garden pasta recipe and this is so close. My family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States