Spaghetti with Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We liked it. It wasn't "Smack Yo Grandma" good; but it was different. I like how the meat kinda spreads all over each noodle. Now I understand the mixed reviews. Definetly not bad, just not awesome, but good and satisfing. How can you go wrong with spaghetti & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I love this, i always have trouble thinking of something to use corned beef in as i love it. I made this for my daughter and I. I did tweek it a slight bit. I fried some onions before i added the corned beef. I also didn't have pasta sauce so i used half a can of small diced flavored tomatoes (Aylmer Accents original green pepper, celery and onion.)And used linguine as i didnt have spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was a hit with my family.Especially with my ASD grandson! Food can be a big challenge with these children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made this when my brother-in-law popped in for a surprise visit. He said it reminded him of the "rig food" that he has to eat on the North Slope in Alaska. It was bland and visually unappetizing. I was embarrassed to have to serve it. I will be more cautious about using recipes with so few reviews in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good change from "traditional" spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was a simple and easy recipe, convenient for when you need a meal in a hurry. The taste was great, the corned beef was not as over-powering as it is in other meals. I got 3 servings from this recipe. I will definitely make it again. My husband also gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I love this! The best thing is that you can customize it to your liking and use any type of pasta - elbow, macaroni, or shells. Quick and tasty. I didn't give it 5 stars because I used bottled spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was a good one & it was really easy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I made this for my husband because its cheap to make and I needed something easy. It turned out great! He loved it and asks for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This recipe is very easy to make and tastes great. I simply added some chopped onion and minced garlic to the pan first and sauteed them a bit before adding the corned beef and other ingredients. I also mixed in a can of crispy corn to the final dish. Will definitely make again as a quick mid-week dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States