Spaghetti with Chicken Breast, Bell Peppers and Romano Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
loved this dish. I added more garlic and chicken broth. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
My husband and I both loved it. Hubby asked to add it to rotation. I didn't have the Barilla plus, so used plain spaghetti, and substituted Bovril's Chicken Bouillon concentrate in 3/4 cup water. I halved the spaghetti and peppers (used one each red, orange and yellow Bella MINI-peppers - from Costco), but the rest of the recipe stayed intact. The romano and cracked black pepper makes it! Be sure to let the results sit for about 10 minutes to let the spaghetti soak up the broth tossing periodically to ensure the mixture coats all of the spaghetti. I served with more grated fresh romano and cracked black pepper (and of course a glass of chardonney).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Photo by Dorothy Howard
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
amazing!!! we didn't have chicken broth or the cheese in the pantry. We used chicken tenderloins, and rice noodles. it's the peppers, garlic, onions and Balsamic vinegar that make it amazing! Put it over your favorite noodles. Easy enough for my 13 year old son to cook (with a little supervision).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
meh... ok for a quick meal... needed something more. not bad, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is great recipe. I used sweet mini peppers and omitted the been peppers. I also used regular noodles and added a teaspoon of Italian seasoning. I also used left over roasted chicken I had on hand, it made for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This dish had a great flavor. The only thing change I will make next time is to increase the amount of chicken broth and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimiko Proctor
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! If you're a bell pepper lover like I am, this is a must try. I used yellow and orange bell peppers but will make it with yellow, orange, and red next time I make it :) Also, it makes a lot of pasta so there is definitely enough for 2 meals! I would also highly recommend using 1 pound or 2 chicken breasts. 1/2 pound is not nearly enough. Overall, great and tasty dish. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Good, but I wasn't blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My family asks for it all the time, only I changed it slightly to make it saucier. I added about a cup of half & half with about 2 Tablespoons of flour to it for more "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
The recipe states 1/2 lb of chicken. I added about 1 lb of chicken and barely had enough for 3 servings. Lastly, a second pan to partially cook the chicken, that was just 1 more pan to wash! The chicken broth did add something to this recipe. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States