Spaghetti with Chicken Breast, Bell Peppers and Romano Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This dish had a great flavor. The only thing change I will make next time is to increase the amount of chicken broth and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimiko Proctor
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! If you're a bell pepper lover like I am, this is a must try. I used yellow and orange bell peppers but will make it with yellow, orange, and red next time I make it :) Also, it makes a lot of pasta so there is definitely enough for 2 meals! I would also highly recommend using 1 pound or 2 chicken breasts. 1/2 pound is not nearly enough. Overall, great and tasty dish. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Good, but I wasn't blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My family asks for it all the time, only I changed it slightly to make it saucier. I added about a cup of half & half with about 2 Tablespoons of flour to it for more "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
The recipe states 1/2 lb of chicken. I added about 1 lb of chicken and barely had enough for 3 servings. Lastly, a second pan to partially cook the chicken, that was just 1 more pan to wash! The chicken broth did add something to this recipe. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good - used Barilla Plus bow ties instead of spaghetti and Parmesan instead of Romano cheese. This recipe suits my family perfectly! Very healthy, love the Barilla Plus pasta! (Oh, and for the chicken I used part of a rotisserie chicken, saved the rest of it to use for sandwiches in our lunch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Easy and healthy! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very soothing to eat when you have a headache have it with tea and whabam you feel better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Fast to make and it was so delicious. This is now in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Delicious! Simple ingredients and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States