Spaghetti with Broccoli and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is a great combination of flavors. I did have to make some adjustments due to using fresh ingredients. I chopped fresh broccoli, mushrooms, and garlic and sauteed those in a combination of butter and olive oil. I added the cheese and other ingredients, but this still needed liquid to pull it together. I threw in some chicken broth, but white wine or vegetable broth would work (to keep it vegetarian - I was serving chicken with it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Use fresh veggies! Beware of the temp. With the cheese, se torn en tiri-gala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
My family modifies the recipe by preparing the spaghetti, the broccoli, and saute'ing the mushrooms in the butter with the salt and pepper. This way we can heat and combine at our convience and the dish is even easier to prepare for those extra hectic days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I loved this recipe!! It's great for a meal when you have company. I love it with the spinach variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Excellent side dish. We served it as a vegatarian meal, but it would be a good side dish to fish as well. Will definetly be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I made this for my daughter and I and we both loved it! The only things I did change was to use fresh mushrooms, fresh lemon juice and as another reviewer stated, added the cheese at the end. This dish tasted even better the next day! Next time I plan to add beans and maybe some additional vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Tweaked it a little bit -- as follows: put broccoli in steamer over pasta while it was cooking - less pots to clean up. Added a few ingredients; onion powder, basil paste (available in produce section) 1/4 cup of white wine, also used sea salt (half of what the recipe called for. My husband raved - such a simple dish to prepare - so much taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is a good recipe for a fast meal. I used fresh vegetables in this recipe: (broccoli, mushrooms & garlic). I added 1 chopped onion and 7 chopped roma tomatoes. I sauteed the onion, garlic and mushrooms for about 5 - 7 minutes. I then added the broccoli and sauteed for an additional 5 to 7 minutes. Finally, I added the sliced tomatoes and half a cup of water and sprinkled on some Italian seasoning. I brought the mixture to a boil, reduced the heat, covered the dish and simmered everything for about 10 minutes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very good! I used fresh brocolli and mushrooms and added a tiny bit of pasta water in for a little more moistness. I did use linguini too cause thats what I had. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Excellent. I replaced spaghetti with fettucini. I did use fresh broccoli and mushrooms, and sauted with some homemade vegetable stock I happened to have on hand. I made as a side dish serving with Easy Mozzarella Chicken by SARAHBEA. I threw both together when we had unexpected company.. so simple to throw together and impressive on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holmes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States