Spaghetti with Broccoli and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I just got done having this for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe, except I used fresh broccoli, mushrooms, garlic, and basil. It was very good, the only thing keeping it from being a Five Star was the salt. I don't typically use salt and I thought 1 tablespoon seemed like a lot so I cut it in half -- this still tasted extremely salty to us. On the plus side, the dish was so good that I will make it again with no salt. Excellent vegetarian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This ended up being a pretty good meal. I had started by following the recipe perfectly, but then didn't like the taste results. Very bland. There just didn't seem to be enough seasoning so I needed to add quite a bit more. I also used half spinach and half broccoli, with the spinach adding a bit more taste. I did as others mentioned and put in the parmesean cheese last, which created a creamy mixture. All my vegetables were fresh except for the broccoli. I'd suggest this recipe to anyone who doesn't mind swaying from the recipe in order to make a really tasty dish. My boyfriend loved it, especially with the extra garlic powder I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leyden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I rated this 5 and my husband rated it 3 - so I decided to compromise on 4. I thought it was delicious, easy to prepare (even with fresh vegetables - we just simmered it a little longer) and quick. I used fresh broccoli, mushrooms and two tomatoes, chopped up. I waited and added the cheese right at the end. He thought it was just okay - nothing really special. I disagree. :) Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I made this for my daughter and I and we both loved it! The only things I did change was to use fresh mushrooms, fresh lemon juice and as another reviewer stated, added the cheese at the end. This dish tasted even better the next day! Next time I plan to add beans and maybe some additional vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This was some simple and good tasting pasta. Don't skip on the veggies...I decided to use fresh vegetables instead of frozen and I had cut the serving in half. I made the mistake of using too little using a small head of broccoli and only about half a large tomato thinking it would be appropriate for my serving size but it turned out not enough - my bad. It was some tasty pasta but I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I don't know that it was the best I've ever had, but good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Excellent side dish. We served it as a vegatarian meal, but it would be a good side dish to fish as well. Will definetly be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I loved this recipe!! It's great for a meal when you have company. I love it with the spinach variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
good dish, but i found that the cheese made all the veggies clump together. i would suggest putting the cheese in towards the end. fresh basil, mushies, zucchini, broccoli, and spinach are good together. i don't buy much frozen or canned food. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
My family modifies the recipe by preparing the spaghetti, the broccoli, and saute'ing the mushrooms in the butter with the salt and pepper. This way we can heat and combine at our convience and the dish is even easier to prepare for those extra hectic days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States