Spaghetti with Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and I loved this dish. It was very easy to make and was a nice change from regular tomato based pasta. The only change I made was that I added chopped mushrooms. I have added this recipe to our regular dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I gave five stars because I used the recipe as a jumping-off point. First, I marinated two boneless, skinless chicken breasts in a bottle of Italian dressing for a few hours, then baked them for about an hour at 350. I used penne pasta (just because I think it holds up better), and I also did the garlic/oil combo. Tossed the pasta with the cubed chicken and broccoli; added salt and pepper and parmesan cheese. I think marinating the chicken added another layer of flavor and kept it moist. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginsu89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEN123102
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I HAVE MADE THIS FOR YRS I DO IT A LITTLE DIFFERENT I SAUTE THE CHICKEN IN GARLIC AND OLIVE OIL SEASON CHICKEN HEAVILY ADD THE BROCCOLI AND SEASON WITH SALT PEPPER GARLIC AND ONION POWDER. THEN TOSS THE SPAGHETTI INTO THE CHICKEN AND BROCCOLI MIXTURE IT IS SOOOOOO GOOD !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN123102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I cooked this recipe for me and my partner tonight,i thought it would be quite dry,I was suprised it was not.we thought this was a absolutly lovley dinner and will be having it a lot,I also added bits of chopped bacon with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina Elena
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My boyfriend and I both liked this recipe. I didn't follow it exactly but used it as a starting point. Because my boyfriend doesn't eat dairy and is adamant about eating low-fat, I used less oil and no Parmesan. I sauteed fresh broccoli and garlic in a little olive oil and homemade chicken broth (I added the broth since I used very little oil). Then I seasoned it really well with salt, pepper and a little onion powder and added cooked, cubed chicken. I then tossed it in with the cooked pasta. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Easy starter recipe, I sauteed the chicken with minced garlic, fresh rosemary, butter, Italian seasoning and soup stock. As I made spaghetti I let the chicken simmer with broccoli spears. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I thought this was so good! Unlike other reviewers, I prefer light tastes so thought the flavoring was perfect. This is super easy, fast and it is good hot or cold. I have made it twice already and will be making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was an excellent base for a healthy one-dish meal. I sautéed my chicken in a bit of olive oil with minced garlic. If you aren't generous with spices this dish may be bland. After cubing chicken, I added cooked broccoli, chopped onion, and a cup of chicken broth to the pan and simmered while the pasta was cooking. Seasoned to taste, tossed with pasta and added freshly grated Parmesan cheese before serving. Hubby gave this his seal of approval when he said to "put it in the book." Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great start. With the reccomendations from the other reviewers I took some liberties with this recipe. I replaced the garlic and olive oil with a blend of pesto, picatta, butter, parmesan, and juice from the cooked chicken (Note- I cooked the chicken in a pesto, picatta and CURRY sauce so the juices were flavorful). I tossed the pasta with that sauce and then threw i can of sliced black olives on top. The broccoli I cooked in the same pan as the chicken so I cut the chicken and broccoli and added that ontop of the olives. Lastly I had artichoke hearts in a jar of olive oil (from costco) so I cut up a handful of those and threw those on top. I put the pot on the table for company just like that and when served all the ingredients combined nicely. It was really flavorful and unique. For my first time making this I was really happy with the results. It didn't need much salt or pepper or parmesan cheese. But I did put some extra sauce on the table in case people wanted it. The flavors combined nicely without the extra sauce, but it was nice to have just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErikaRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harlem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisaluvstocook
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
As most of the people that have reviewed this recipe, I altered it just a bit, but this was a fantastic jumping off point. I seasoned the chicken heavily with poultry seasoning, sea salt, garlic powder, fresh cracked black pepper, and lemon pepper, pan fried until well-browned, and roasted at 350 degrees for about half an hour. I then added olive oil to a pan and sauteed 6-7 cloves of finely minced garlic for a few minutes. I then added the juice from the roasted breasts, along with some additional chicken stock. I then seasoned the sauce with the same seasonings on the breast, along with a bit of red pepper flakes. I added the frozen broccoli to this mixture and let it simmer. I let it reduce for about 10 minutes, added just a bit of starchy pasta water, and a fat knob of butter. I then added the almost cooked pasta, and the sliced chicken breast, and let it warm through. I added the parmesean at the last minute, and topped with extra when I plated. The result was tasty, super simple and amazingly flavorful. As other reviewers have said before me, don't be afraid of the seasoning! Just taste every step of the way, and get it to your liking. Thanks for the spring board, I really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaluvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States