Spaghetti with Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JEN123102
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I HAVE MADE THIS FOR YRS I DO IT A LITTLE DIFFERENT I SAUTE THE CHICKEN IN GARLIC AND OLIVE OIL SEASON CHICKEN HEAVILY ADD THE BROCCOLI AND SEASON WITH SALT PEPPER GARLIC AND ONION POWDER. THEN TOSS THE SPAGHETTI INTO THE CHICKEN AND BROCCOLI MIXTURE IT IS SOOOOOO GOOD !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN123102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This dish was tasty! I did add sauteed mushrooms to it which made it even better! I have 2 boys, 4 & 6 and my 6 year old gave it a thumbs up! Plus, my 4 year old is very picky & he ate it also! Very good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I cooked this recipe for me and my partner tonight,i thought it would be quite dry,I was suprised it was not.we thought this was a absolutly lovley dinner and will be having it a lot,I also added bits of chopped bacon with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Good base recipe, but rather flavorless without more seasonings. I used penne with this, more garlic, onion, red and black pepper and garlic and onion powders. Thanks for a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Katrina Elena
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My boyfriend and I both liked this recipe. I didn't follow it exactly but used it as a starting point. Because my boyfriend doesn't eat dairy and is adamant about eating low-fat, I used less oil and no Parmesan. I sauteed fresh broccoli and garlic in a little olive oil and homemade chicken broth (I added the broth since I used very little oil). Then I seasoned it really well with salt, pepper and a little onion powder and added cooked, cubed chicken. I then tossed it in with the cooked pasta. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I gave five stars because I used the recipe as a jumping-off point. First, I marinated two boneless, skinless chicken breasts in a bottle of Italian dressing for a few hours, then baked them for about an hour at 350. I used penne pasta (just because I think it holds up better), and I also did the garlic/oil combo. Tossed the pasta with the cubed chicken and broccoli; added salt and pepper and parmesan cheese. I think marinating the chicken added another layer of flavor and kept it moist. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginsu89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great start. With the reccomendations from the other reviewers I took some liberties with this recipe. I replaced the garlic and olive oil with a blend of pesto, picatta, butter, parmesan, and juice from the cooked chicken (Note- I cooked the chicken in a pesto, picatta and CURRY sauce so the juices were flavorful). I tossed the pasta with that sauce and then threw i can of sliced black olives on top. The broccoli I cooked in the same pan as the chicken so I cut the chicken and broccoli and added that ontop of the olives. Lastly I had artichoke hearts in a jar of olive oil (from costco) so I cut up a handful of those and threw those on top. I put the pot on the table for company just like that and when served all the ingredients combined nicely. It was really flavorful and unique. For my first time making this I was really happy with the results. It didn't need much salt or pepper or parmesan cheese. But I did put some extra sauce on the table in case people wanted it. The flavors combined nicely without the extra sauce, but it was nice to have just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErikaRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harlem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Tasty recipe! I found that it was still a bit dry so I added some Olive Oil Vinagrette. It was great! I also seasoned the chicken with garlic lemon seasoning which added another layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Pretty good overall. It was a little too bland as is so I added extra garlic, salt, pepper, and parmesan. I also seasoned the chicken well before cooking it. It is simple and a good one pan dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
4 stars after adding, mushrooms, italian seasoning and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States