Spaghetti with Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This dish was tasty! I did add sauteed mushrooms to it which made it even better! I have 2 boys, 4 & 6 and my 6 year old gave it a thumbs up! Plus, my 4 year old is very picky & he ate it also! Very good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Pretty good overall. It was a little too bland as is so I added extra garlic, salt, pepper, and parmesan. I also seasoned the chicken well before cooking it. It is simple and a good one pan dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I cooked this recipe for me and my partner tonight,i thought it would be quite dry,I was suprised it was not.we thought this was a absolutly lovley dinner and will be having it a lot,I also added bits of chopped bacon with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
We just finished with this & it was easy, inexpensive but it needed more flavor! Note to new tryers: don't be afraid to be generous with seasoning as I was at first! I also seasoned it with more salt, pepper, garlic & parmesan but next time will season the chicken with lots of italian seasoning. It will probably take a couple of tries to get it just right but I loved how simple this recipe was. I used fresh broccoli & will be adding more of that since there just wasn't enough for my taste. I'll probably cut up a little more chicken as well. This sure makes some big helpings even though I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings so be prepared for some leftovers. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Good base recipe, but rather flavorless without more seasonings. I used penne with this, more garlic, onion, red and black pepper and garlic and onion powders. Thanks for a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I thought this was excellent, especially considering the few ingredients that were in it. I added bacon as someone else had mentioned, as well as throwing in some Italian seasoning. It's not a fancy meal but 4 (really 4.5) stars for it being so tasty yet easy. Oh, I also used cauliflower instead of broccoli because it was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Tasty recipe! I found that it was still a bit dry so I added some Olive Oil Vinagrette. It was great! I also seasoned the chicken with garlic lemon seasoning which added another layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is a recipe that I can make for my mom without the spaghetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and I loved this dish. It was very easy to make and was a nice change from regular tomato based pasta. The only change I made was that I added chopped mushrooms. I have added this recipe to our regular dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was pretty good. I think for my personal taste, it needed a little more flavor though. I also used ziti noodles instead of spaghetti noodles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States