Spaghetti with Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This dish was tasty! I did add sauteed mushrooms to it which made it even better! I have 2 boys, 4 & 6 and my 6 year old gave it a thumbs up! Plus, my 4 year old is very picky & he ate it also! Very good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Pretty good overall. It was a little too bland as is so I added extra garlic, salt, pepper, and parmesan. I also seasoned the chicken well before cooking it. It is simple and a good one pan dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I cooked this recipe for me and my partner tonight,i thought it would be quite dry,I was suprised it was not.we thought this was a absolutly lovley dinner and will be having it a lot,I also added bits of chopped bacon with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
We just finished with this & it was easy, inexpensive but it needed more flavor! Note to new tryers: don't be afraid to be generous with seasoning as I was at first! I also seasoned it with more salt, pepper, garlic & parmesan but next time will season the chicken with lots of italian seasoning. It will probably take a couple of tries to get it just right but I loved how simple this recipe was. I used fresh broccoli & will be adding more of that since there just wasn't enough for my taste. I'll probably cut up a little more chicken as well. This sure makes some big helpings even though I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings so be prepared for some leftovers. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Good base recipe, but rather flavorless without more seasonings. I used penne with this, more garlic, onion, red and black pepper and garlic and onion powders. Thanks for a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I thought this was excellent, especially considering the few ingredients that were in it. I added bacon as someone else had mentioned, as well as throwing in some Italian seasoning. It's not a fancy meal but 4 (really 4.5) stars for it being so tasty yet easy. Oh, I also used cauliflower instead of broccoli because it was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Tasty recipe! I found that it was still a bit dry so I added some Olive Oil Vinagrette. It was great! I also seasoned the chicken with garlic lemon seasoning which added another layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is a recipe that I can make for my mom without the spaghetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and I loved this dish. It was very easy to make and was a nice change from regular tomato based pasta. The only change I made was that I added chopped mushrooms. I have added this recipe to our regular dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was pretty good. I think for my personal taste, it needed a little more flavor though. I also used ziti noodles instead of spaghetti noodles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States