Spaghetti with Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Katrina Elena
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My boyfriend and I both liked this recipe. I didn't follow it exactly but used it as a starting point. Because my boyfriend doesn't eat dairy and is adamant about eating low-fat, I used less oil and no Parmesan. I sauteed fresh broccoli and garlic in a little olive oil and homemade chicken broth (I added the broth since I used very little oil). Then I seasoned it really well with salt, pepper and a little onion powder and added cooked, cubed chicken. I then tossed it in with the cooked pasta. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Good, but needs something else to boost the flavor of the spaghetti...maybe butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I felt as if this meal lacked flavor. Next time, I'm going to try a few things to add flavor. Just not sure what yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was a great light dish. My one worry is that even with my added 8 oz of mushrooms there seemed to be too many noodles. It would almost be ok with half the amount. Although, now I have many yummy leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I gave five stars because I used the recipe as a jumping-off point. First, I marinated two boneless, skinless chicken breasts in a bottle of Italian dressing for a few hours, then baked them for about an hour at 350. I used penne pasta (just because I think it holds up better), and I also did the garlic/oil combo. Tossed the pasta with the cubed chicken and broccoli; added salt and pepper and parmesan cheese. I think marinating the chicken added another layer of flavor and kept it moist. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginsu89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great start. With the reccomendations from the other reviewers I took some liberties with this recipe. I replaced the garlic and olive oil with a blend of pesto, picatta, butter, parmesan, and juice from the cooked chicken (Note- I cooked the chicken in a pesto, picatta and CURRY sauce so the juices were flavorful). I tossed the pasta with that sauce and then threw i can of sliced black olives on top. The broccoli I cooked in the same pan as the chicken so I cut the chicken and broccoli and added that ontop of the olives. Lastly I had artichoke hearts in a jar of olive oil (from costco) so I cut up a handful of those and threw those on top. I put the pot on the table for company just like that and when served all the ingredients combined nicely. It was really flavorful and unique. For my first time making this I was really happy with the results. It didn't need much salt or pepper or parmesan cheese. But I did put some extra sauce on the table in case people wanted it. The flavors combined nicely without the extra sauce, but it was nice to have just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErikaRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harlem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEN123102
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I HAVE MADE THIS FOR YRS I DO IT A LITTLE DIFFERENT I SAUTE THE CHICKEN IN GARLIC AND OLIVE OIL SEASON CHICKEN HEAVILY ADD THE BROCCOLI AND SEASON WITH SALT PEPPER GARLIC AND ONION POWDER. THEN TOSS THE SPAGHETTI INTO THE CHICKEN AND BROCCOLI MIXTURE IT IS SOOOOOO GOOD !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN123102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was pretty good. I think for my personal taste, it needed a little more flavor though. I also used ziti noodles instead of spaghetti noodles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and I loved this dish. It was very easy to make and was a nice change from regular tomato based pasta. The only change I made was that I added chopped mushrooms. I have added this recipe to our regular dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is a recipe that I can make for my mom without the spaghetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States