Spaghetti with Broccoli and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Whenever at least one of the kids says you need to fix this more often that deserves a 5 star. Very yummy! I tweaked it a little by sautéing the chicken in olive oil instead of broiling or grilling. I did add onions with this, I actually just forgot the salt/pepper entirely. Also, I used garlic powder instead of gloves because that's what I had on hand. If I had mushrooms I would have added those too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was an excellent base for a healthy one-dish meal. I sautéed my chicken in a bit of olive oil with minced garlic. If you aren't generous with spices this dish may be bland. After cubing chicken, I added cooked broccoli, chopped onion, and a cup of chicken broth to the pan and simmered while the pasta was cooking. Seasoned to taste, tossed with pasta and added freshly grated Parmesan cheese before serving. Hubby gave this his seal of approval when he said to "put it in the book." Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is a nice pasta, but I'd prefer w/out the chicken, actually. I also prefer to saute the broccoli in the EVOO/garlic, along w/a little crushed red hot pepper. All in all, this is a pretty blank canvas to customize to your personal tastes. THANKS for the recipe, dali!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I've made this for a while but I call it chicken low mien! I use whole wheat noodles, chicken breasts and I hit Shaw's salad bar and get broccoli, celery, onions, red, green peppers, snow peas, baby corn, mushrooms. I cook the vegetables in olive oil and add a small amount of sesame oil and some lo salt soy sauce I also add some corn starch to thicken it and then add the noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I thought this was so good! Unlike other reviewers, I prefer light tastes so thought the flavoring was perfect. This is super easy, fast and it is good hot or cold. I have made it twice already and will be making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Easy starter recipe, I sauteed the chicken with minced garlic, fresh rosemary, butter, Italian seasoning and soup stock. As I made spaghetti I let the chicken simmer with broccoli spears. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisaluvstocook
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
As most of the people that have reviewed this recipe, I altered it just a bit, but this was a fantastic jumping off point. I seasoned the chicken heavily with poultry seasoning, sea salt, garlic powder, fresh cracked black pepper, and lemon pepper, pan fried until well-browned, and roasted at 350 degrees for about half an hour. I then added olive oil to a pan and sauteed 6-7 cloves of finely minced garlic for a few minutes. I then added the juice from the roasted breasts, along with some additional chicken stock. I then seasoned the sauce with the same seasonings on the breast, along with a bit of red pepper flakes. I added the frozen broccoli to this mixture and let it simmer. I let it reduce for about 10 minutes, added just a bit of starchy pasta water, and a fat knob of butter. I then added the almost cooked pasta, and the sliced chicken breast, and let it warm through. I added the parmesean at the last minute, and topped with extra when I plated. The result was tasty, super simple and amazingly flavorful. As other reviewers have said before me, don't be afraid of the seasoning! Just taste every step of the way, and get it to your liking. Thanks for the spring board, I really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaluvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was ok. I used fresh broccoli and I doubled the amount of chicken and garlic. I used half olive oil and half margarine, but it was still too plain for us. Maybe crushed red pepper would have made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe! Like the others, I felt it needed a little more flavor. I added more garlic and parmesan. I also don't love broccoli so I made it with spinach instead. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
4 stars after adding, mushrooms, italian seasoning and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States