Spaghetti with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I'm do happy I found this recipe. My Grandmother made this dish while I was growing up. This recipe brought back memories. Its a high calorie dish but so yummy! I subed the bacon for turkey bacon. Its just as good. Thanks for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnysets
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I make this all the time for a quick easy inexpensive meal or side. I throw chopped up onion, mushrooms squash or any combination of vegetables on hand while sauteing. Always a hit and an easy way to get veggies in kids...what kid does not love spaghetti!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dynabryte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA
Living In: Magnolia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I add a whipped up raw egg to the hot pasta along with the bacon and 1/4 c Parmesan cheese. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Perfect side dish, perfect comfort food. To tell you the truth, have this with nothing more than a tossed green salad and some good bread and you've got yourself quite a meal. Simple perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by dustysun
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Yummy!!! Simple and delicious Italian dish. Just sprinkle with Parmesan for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dustysun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Made this for dinner last night and it was good. Very kid friendly. I added extra salt and a little pepper and topped it with Parmesan cheese. Also, I used dried parsley because I didn't have fresh. Served with steamed broccoli & cauliflower & carrots. Very economical. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This is one of my "go to" recipes for a busy day. I like to reserve the bacon, crumble it, and serve it on top of the pasta with Parmesan cheese. You also may be able to get by with a bit less oil--experiment with the amount to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I love this recipe! I substituted whole grain spaghetti and used turkey bacon, and it was still delicious! Will use this one a lot, I believe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe! That says a lot all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Added shrimp, My son and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States