Spaghetti with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I make this all the time...and then sprinle with parm cheese before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I make this all the time for a quick easy inexpensive meal or side. I throw chopped up onion, mushrooms squash or any combination of vegetables on hand while sauteing. Always a hit and an easy way to get veggies in kids...what kid does not love spaghetti!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dynabryte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA
Living In: Magnolia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I'm not sure about this one...I didn't put all of the olive oil on because it was mixed with the bacon fat. I added italian seasoning, but it still seemed like it was missing something. It needs some veggies or more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Meh. This was okay but really bland and needed something like oregano or rosemary added for flavor. Maybe some parmesan too? It was just grease and pasta with a little garlic taste, not too impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I am going to rate this a 4, but it was a one timer at our house. Flavor was good just not our style. A couple of MUSTS: Cut the oil WAY back, add additional veggies/spices. I added broccoli, onion, red&green bell peppers. And lastly make sure bacon is crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was a pretty good dish, I think it would have been more flavorful if I had salted the pasta water. Would also be good as a side dish or served under some sauteed chicken cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txaginkansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I'm do happy I found this recipe. My Grandmother made this dish while I was growing up. This recipe brought back memories. Its a high calorie dish but so yummy! I subed the bacon for turkey bacon. Its just as good. Thanks for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnysets
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was so easy, I added peas and topped it off with parm cheese. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dustysun
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Yummy!!! Simple and delicious Italian dish. Just sprinkle with Parmesan for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dustysun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Perfect side dish, perfect comfort food. To tell you the truth, have this with nothing more than a tossed green salad and some good bread and you've got yourself quite a meal. Simple perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States