Spaghetti with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I haven't made this in years! Thank you for the reminder. Spaghetti, garlic & olive oil, with whatever else one wants to add, whatever variations. The three-ingredient base is the essence of comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was a delicious recipe!! I made it my own with lots of different veggies, made it with turkey bacon and whole wheat pasta. Made the bacon separately, sautéed the veggies together, tossed the bacon, veggies and pasta all together with lemon olive oil. I bought Italian Focaccia, drizzled Italian Olive Oil over it and used it to dip in the Italian Olive oil and Balsamic Vinegar. Will definitely be making this again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was a great easy meal. We added Parmesan. Next time I think I'll use extra virgin olive oil for flavor with tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I add red chili pepper flakes when I fry the bacon. It's a good simple BASIC recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is a perfect side dish for chicken or pork chops. I read other reviews that said it was kind of bland, so I sprinkled it with powdered ranch dressing mix, and that was the trick it needed! Great recipe for quick, easy and cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is absolutely one of my favorites, there's a million things you can do with this dish and still keep it simple and tasty. I enjoy sun dried tomatoes chopped and mixed in with the garlic and parsley. Then a good glass of red wine and you are in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I couldn't believe it when I saw this in my email this afternoon! My grandmother made this (well very close to it) when we were kids. We called NBC - Noodles Bacon and Cottage Cheese. Obviously, the missing element on this recipe is the cottage cheese. My grandmother would mix breadcrumbs with the bacon (and some of the grease) - we called those sprinkles. I didn't know anyone else on the planet ate anything even close to NBC. I loved it, my kids love it, me and my wife will have it once in a while. Thanks for stirring up a fond memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I would advise people to cook pasta according to the direstions on the box/wrapper. 12 minute spaghetti would be msh to the bite, meethinks. I would certainly cook the bacon separately and use a very smount of the grease for flavor, if that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaptain Kook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I've tried this twice now, first as written and then again with additions. The second time I added onion, fresh basil. red pepper flakes and parmesan cheese. I also reduced the olive oil slightly. Just a suggestion, this recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Actually you do not need oil. Put the cut bacon in the pan and stir until crispy. Then put garlic and/or onions. The oil from the bacon shall be sufficient. Try putting chopped fresh basil leaves too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States