Spaghetti with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Have had this many times and it is a real winner...delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very simple to make and even though I found it very bland I couldn't stop eating it! Even better the next day reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have learned today that I do NOT like bacon, garlic and spaghetti all in one dish. Just my personal taste, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is now one of my favorite recipes! I add sun`dried tomatoes and "mock seafood-crab" as well. I never have fresh parsley on hand so I do substitute dried. Always taste test before leaving the range top. You may want to add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sam16100
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this dish adding mushrooms, red peppers, rosemary and just a touch of left over tomato sauce and pram on top. It was quick my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
So simple and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Loved it, just as listed in the original recipe. Use high quality bacon, and you are good. Simple, quick, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Loved it...Fixed this for some company we had last night...took a few other suggestions and added about half a can of diced tomatoes as well as a cup of the boiling water from the noodles and let that cook with the bacon and garlic. Was hoping to dilute the greasiness that others were talking about. That did the trick or I just used a lot more pasta, not sure which, but i served in individual pasta bowls with some fresh Parmesan on top, then a little sprinkle of parsley followed by some grated Parmesan cheese. It was a hit and wasn't too greasy...I do agree that a little more seasoning may need to be added to taste but other than that, I'll be holding on to this recipe for future uses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chimod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
As is, this was pretty bland, but it's a great base for a great dish. I eat turkey bacon, so used that and it was fine. To jazz it up, I also added basil, and shrimp. Next time I might try some clams with the juice to kick up the I notch on flavor...or add in some cherry tomatoes and grated Parmesan cheese, or even some fresh spinach. But as the recipe is in itself, I'll give 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is spaghetti carbonara without the eggs and shredded parmesan cheese. I would cook the bacon separately, not in olive oil. Some combination of Italian seasonings wouldn't hurt either. Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States