Spaghetti with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Perfect side dish, perfect comfort food. To tell you the truth, have this with nothing more than a tossed green salad and some good bread and you've got yourself quite a meal. Simple perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I make this all the time for a quick easy inexpensive meal or side. I throw chopped up onion, mushrooms squash or any combination of vegetables on hand while sauteing. Always a hit and an easy way to get veggies in kids...what kid does not love spaghetti!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dynabryte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA
Living In: Magnolia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I make this all the time...and then sprinle with parm cheese before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Commend sense is needed here, never cook bacon in olive oil! Cook the bacon until crisp,drain. Cook garlic in about 1Tb of the olive oil until soft but not brown. Toss garlic and bacon in spaghetti along with any veggies you like and the parsley. Then drizzle good olive oil to taste over all and toss. I like to add a few pepper flakes. Not greasy and very good this way. Also added parm and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I'm do happy I found this recipe. My Grandmother made this dish while I was growing up. This recipe brought back memories. Its a high calorie dish but so yummy! I subed the bacon for turkey bacon. Its just as good. Thanks for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnysets
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I add a whipped up raw egg to the hot pasta along with the bacon and 1/4 c Parmesan cheese. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Meh. This was okay but really bland and needed something like oregano or rosemary added for flavor. Maybe some parmesan too? It was just grease and pasta with a little garlic taste, not too impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I am going to rate this a 4, but it was a one timer at our house. Flavor was good just not our style. A couple of MUSTS: Cut the oil WAY back, add additional veggies/spices. I added broccoli, onion, red&green bell peppers. And lastly make sure bacon is crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dustysun
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Yummy!!! Simple and delicious Italian dish. Just sprinkle with Parmesan for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dustysun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Actually you do not need oil. Put the cut bacon in the pan and stir until crispy. Then put garlic and/or onions. The oil from the bacon shall be sufficient. Try putting chopped fresh basil leaves too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States