Spaghetti with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
It was a good base recipe. I made a few changes. I cooked the bacon (with no added oil) with a chopped onion in a skillet, boiled the spaghetti with salt (you should always do this, but precious reviewers mentioned they didn't because they weren't told to), tossed cooked spaghetti with bacon onion mixture, added diced tomatoes and then added a small amount of basil infused evoo (maybe a few tablespoons, way less than 1/4 cup). And then some fresh spices, salt & pepper to taste. It was a nice, easy, cheap comfort meal served with a simple salad. I would probably make it again should the urge to eat bacon pasta arise again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
As written it is just OK. I like these additions to up the flavor LOTS.....BUT only costs a tiny bit AND ONLY 2 minutes more. Add 1 cadiced tomatoes WITH OREGANO, GARLIC, AND BASIL( perfect blend of herbs & tomatoes...No guessing). Just dump in 1 or 2 cans . Heat t.Toss in a goodcl handful of parm cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Added shrimp, My son and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe! That says a lot all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I love this recipe! I substituted whole grain spaghetti and used turkey bacon, and it was still delicious! Will use this one a lot, I believe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Too much oil. Used Pam instead of evoo. I put parsley and garlic in Minnie food processor . Mixed with pasta and sprinkled with fresh parm. Add salad and crusty bread. Family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Too greasy. Not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Made for the family for the first time! Daughter of 3 had seconds and husband thought it was a lot better with a pinch of salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Good fast and easy. I forgot the garlic but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g3ne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Commend sense is needed here, never cook bacon in olive oil! Cook the bacon until crisp,drain. Cook garlic in about 1Tb of the olive oil until soft but not brown. Toss garlic and bacon in spaghetti along with any veggies you like and the parsley. Then drizzle good olive oil to taste over all and toss. I like to add a few pepper flakes. Not greasy and very good this way. Also added parm and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States