Spaghetti with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My family really enjoyed this dish. Very simple and hearty. I added some chopped sautéed onion which was my only alteration and it gave a slight sweetness to the bacon flavor in the pasta. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Really great although I changed it up quite a bit and I would still change it slightly. Drain off at least half of bacon grease and could be replaced with half the amount of oil recommended if not less. I added an extra clove of garlic, half an onion, and a tricolor blend of peppers (which I might leave out next time) and I would instead add fresh tomatoes and a sprinkle of Parmesan at the end. Delicious and my dad loved it;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We are bacon fans so we loved this. We used it for a side dish with chicken. I recommend using using olive oil to cook your bacon, it keeps it from sticking and burning. It doesn't take a lot, but it really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Have had this many times and it is a real winner...delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very simple to make and even though I found it very bland I couldn't stop eating it! Even better the next day reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have learned today that I do NOT like bacon, garlic and spaghetti all in one dish. Just my personal taste, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is now one of my favorite recipes! I add sun`dried tomatoes and "mock seafood-crab" as well. I never have fresh parsley on hand so I do substitute dried. Always taste test before leaving the range top. You may want to add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sam16100
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this dish adding mushrooms, red peppers, rosemary and just a touch of left over tomato sauce and pram on top. It was quick my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
So simple and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Loved it, just as listed in the original recipe. Use high quality bacon, and you are good. Simple, quick, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States