Spaghetti a la Philly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
We really enjoy this. I like adding extra seasonings to it as jarred spaghetti sauce never has enough in it for our family. Sometimes we mix it up and make meatballs instead of grounding the meat up in the sauce. Very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
What a great recipe!! I added a bell pepper, garlic and onion and this was by far the best spaghetti i ever made. The family loved it. A definate keeper in the recipe box. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big daddy macs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great, easy recipe. I add some cheese (to taste) and let it simmer for at least an hour - I find the longer it cooks, the better it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This recipe has a lot of potential but it really needs a lot of seasoning to get there. Every other Saturday Rob and I have his two young grandchildren and I try and make "kid friendly" dinners for them. Since Philly came out with their cooking cream, I subbed with the Italian version. I browned ground turkey and added diced onions, garlic and green peppers until semi soft. Then came the spaghetti sauce, Philly cooking cream and seasonings. Garlic and onion powders, black pepper, oregano, basil and parsley. Placed everything into a casserole dish, topped with parm and mozzarella and then baked until it was all bubbly and melty. The kids loved it and so did we!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I make my own sauce and decided to add cream cheese to it. It was horrible! It lightened my red sauce and made it watery. Love cream cheese in my desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azorean Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband hates spaghetti and loooves this recipe! I make this at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blkenigma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Ok, but far from exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My husband and I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I have been looking for a Rose pasta recipe and this exceeds expectations. I did add a few of my own spices (pepper, salt, oregano, basil) and fresh garlic, but it would have been good even without the additions. Loved the recommendation for the cinnamon butter to toss the noodles in. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States