Spaghetti With Red Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
For our family of seafood lovers, this didn't not have enough clam flavour...so as I made it I altered adding more clams, more cappers, a little wine, more garlic. It was okay but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
great recipe...sauce wasn't too thick...the wine added to the taste. Next time will use less clam juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly-- it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe. Love it!! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Wow! This is exactly what I was looking for in a Red Clam Sauce. Deeeeeeelicious! I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch. I made it exactly as written. It is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyroman
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this red clam sauce for part of our Christmas Eve dinner, and it is a great recipe! I made a couple changes- I used two 14.5oz cans of diced tomatoes with juice instead of one can crushed and one diced tomatoes. I also added a 12oz can of whole baby clams, since I wanted it to be heavy on the clams. I also added a bit more garlic and capers than the recipe called for because I like those flavors. All in all, this is a great recipe and I can't wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I love red clam sauce so I was excited to find this recipe. However, I had to change few things to modify it to my personal taste. I also added white wine, tripled clams but only use 1/2 the juice and added small can of tomato paste to make the sauce little thicker. All in all very nice starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is a Great Recipe! Both my husband and I really loved it! I only used 1 8 oz. can of tomato sauce and I used 4 cans of clams. (only added the juice from 2 cans) We doubled the clams to make it heartier! This recipe is surely a Keeper! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
i was craving a delicate clam sauce so this is how i changed it-fried up some bacon and onions,then added only 1 can of diced tomatoes, a little white wine. for the spices i used 4 cloves minced garlic, 2 tsp dried parsley, 1/2 tsp ital seasoning, 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper, 1/4 tsp black pepper, no salt. the juice from the clams are salty enough. this was so good! if you want a heartier sauce definately follow the recipe as written. i do think that next time i will use 2 cans diced toms.thanks for giving me a base to work around. i couldnt find any other red clam sauce recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
yes it was quick and easy and i thought yummy...decided to make this for my new year's eve supper...glad i did...i had all the ingreds in my pantry...only thing i did different was add more garlic (luv it) had it over rigatoni and it was great!...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States