Spaghetti With Peanut Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2002
This way very good. I used chunky peanutbutter, added some red pepper flakes, and a tablespoon of dark soy sauce. I think next time I will use angel hair pasta. Also we ate it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Outstanding! The leftovers were even better as the flavors "soaked" into the noodles! My boyfriend didn't like this (the PB was just too much for him BUT...perhaps if I had fed him the leftovers, he might have changed his mind? ;)) A couple changes: First, I used 1/2c HOT chicken broth instead of the water and used only 8oz spaghetti noodles so that it wouldn't be "dry." Second, right before the noodles were done, I tossed in a head of chopped broccoli into the water so that they would cook. Finally, I fried up 2 chicken breasts in a little butter and chicken broth - cut them in chunks and placed them atop the pasta. The broccoli gave this color (and I love my veggies) the chicken added some substance and the noodles tasted - well - just darn good! I would have liked this a little spicier but I can play around with that more the next SEVERAL times I make this! Thanks a bunch Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is so simple and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I've been looking for a recipe as good as in the finer restaurants....Eureka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This recipe is excellent and I have made it many times to rave reviews. I'm not a fan of spicy dishes so I don't use the chili sauce and I don't keep cilantro around the house so I don't use that either but it still comes out great. I replace the heavy whipping cream with half and half because I had it in the house and it cuts the calories a bit. Great with sauteed broccoli and tofu or tempeh (for those vegetarians). Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I use unsalted, unsweetened peanut butter and add brown sugar to taste. I also use half and half instead of cream to cut down on the calories. I throw in about 2 teaspoons of fresh ginger and a dash of cinnamon. This makes for a sweeter sauce with great savory undertones. My boyfriend begs me to make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was a delicious recipe! I modified it slightly, but used the same measurements. Sticking with traditional Thai cooking, I replaced the heavy cream with coconut milk. I also added a dash of fish sauce. I replaced the chili sauce with 1 tsp dried red pepper flakes. I used dark soy just because it has a deeper flavor. I also replaced hot water with chicken stock. You can always add more stock to thin the sauce. For the garnish, I used scallions and crushed peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Yummy recipe! I followed the example of other reviewers and used coconut milk instead of cream and stock instead of water. I also added 1 tablespoon of lemon juice, a few dashes of fish sauce, 2 teaspoons of sambal oelek, and 1 teaspoon of crushed ginger. I stir fried some pork strips, onion, red pepper strips, sliced carrot, and broccoli and added that to the spaghetti and sauce. It had a nice mild heat to it and a wonderful peanut taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great pasta. I used the recipe ideas from several reviewers and used chicken broth instead of water. Also I doubled the sauce ingredients but only used 1 package (8 oz.) of lo mein noodles. I served it with sauted broccoli and tomatoes with peanuts and seasame chicken with mushrooms and onions. One plate filled me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was so tasty! Like other reviews, I chose to use Half/Half instead of heavy whipping cream. I also garnished with crushed walnuts instead of cilantro-mainly because I didn't have any. I let it cool a little before eating and the sauce thickened up which gave the food a nice texture. Also, I only used 10 ounces of noodles instead of 12. It was the perfect amount for two adults and two little kids. By the way, the kids inhaled it! Five stars definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States