Spaghetti With Peanut Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very enjoyable flavour. I did add an extra clove of garlic and used aji mirin instead of sesame oil. I think that this would benefit from maybe some plum sauce (even though that isn't Thai) for that PB& J flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great pasta. I used the recipe ideas from several reviewers and used chicken broth instead of water. Also I doubled the sauce ingredients but only used 1 package (8 oz.) of lo mein noodles. I served it with sauted broccoli and tomatoes with peanuts and seasame chicken with mushrooms and onions. One plate filled me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I used lo mein because I didn't have spaghetti. Likewise, I also used heavy whipped cream out of a spray can, reduced fat peanut butter, and regular soy sauce. Even with all the forced changes, it was still really good. It definitely needed some crushed peanuts, though. Thanks for the easy (and forgiving) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I love this recipe! It's extremely easy and is great hot or cold (in my opinion)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This was a nice comforting bowl of pasta, perfect for dinner on a cold evening.. I doubled the sauce to pasta ratio after reading other reviews that it was a bit dry and it turned out great. I didn't have any cream so used soy milk instead and it was fine (think the cream would have made it too heavy). I also cooked some baby spinach with the pasta before adding the sauce and it was delicious.. I'll make it again, so easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
this is a wonderful recipe, especially for a student! great way to make use of angel hair without using a tomato-based sauce! thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I tried this recipe because of all the great reviews. I'm sorry to say I did not enjoy this at all. Let me also add that I am pregnant and my taste buds aren't the same as they used to be. I did give it three stars though because my husband and co-worker loved it. Also, the you have to serve this dish right after the sauce and noodle have tossed otherwise the noodles will absorb the sause and it will become dry like some of the other people mentioned. If you don't plan on serving it right away then don't add the sauce until you are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellesMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Really nice! I used chunky peanut butter, and it gave this dish a really nice texture. I also used a tablespoon of Garlic Chili Sauce (Asian aisle of the market) instead of the dash of hot sauce. Green onions would really be great in this dish, too. I loved the cilantro with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I made this recipe tonight to go along with the Asian Tuna Patties also from this site. The taste was very good but the texture was not as smooth as it should have been. I will try it again, but next time I will add a bit more cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Arrigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Yummy recipe! I followed the example of other reviewers and used coconut milk instead of cream and stock instead of water. I also added 1 tablespoon of lemon juice, a few dashes of fish sauce, 2 teaspoons of sambal oelek, and 1 teaspoon of crushed ginger. I stir fried some pork strips, onion, red pepper strips, sliced carrot, and broccoli and added that to the spaghetti and sauce. It had a nice mild heat to it and a wonderful peanut taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States