Spaghetti With Peanut Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I've followed some people's suggestion of substituting the hot water with chicken broth and it was fabulous. There was no need for salt as the bouillon cube was salty enough. I used full cream milk instead of heavy cream and for the pasta, fettuccine. I added more chilli sauce and chilli flakes just to get the heat. It's a good recipe and one that is easy but I really don't like the heaviness of the peanut butter sauce which can be so overwhelming. Shall try this again next year as its taste is one I can remember for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurul Afifah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a keeper, pasta with an asian twist! I ended up reheating this with an additional portion of the peanut butter sause to loosen it up and make it creamier, and several schredded chicken breasts. I also prefer one users suggestion to substitute chicken broth for the water. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I took other peoples advice and added the ginger, lemon, veggies and milk(instead of heavy cream) and it came out light and delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My husband and I thought this was pretty good, but I did however change up the ingredients just a bit. The amount of ingredients I used were... 1/2 cup creamy peanutbutter, 1/3 cup hot water, 1 tablespoon of reduced sodium soy sauce, 2 cloves of minced garlic, 1/4 cup half-n-half, 1 teaspoon of chili sauce, 6-oz. of spaghetti, but next time I may use 8-oz., plus I left out the cilantro. I did add an 1/8 teaspoon of dried ground red pepper, as I thought the sauce could use a bit of heat. While I was cooking the spaghetti, I mixed everything else in a 2-quart glass casserole baking dish, (covered it) and kept it warm by placing it in the microwave and cooking it at low temp (low power level in a 900 watt microwave oven). Once the spaghetti was done cooking, (and drained) I then added it to the baking dish, covered it, and cooked it on low heat (on power level 4) for about 5 minutes in the microwave, and stirring it half way through. The noodles did absorb a bit more of the peanutbutter mixture, but in all, everything was still nice and creamy. I also wanted to mention here... since I used 6-oz. of the spaghetti, I thought that was enough to serve at least 3 people. And if I were to use 8-oz., I think that would make enough to serve 4 people. I must say... this was quite an unusual pasta dish, but since my hubby loves peanutbutter, and I love pasta, I thought I would give this recipe a try. This pasta dish isn't something I will make often, just maybe once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was good, but the peanut butter was all we could taste. We love peanut butter so I'm going to make it again using more of the other ingredients. Also, I didn't care for the leftovers. They were too chalky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I loved the idea of this dish but it was not something I will make again. The descriptions of others were accurate in describing the flavors, it just wasn't something I could like. It was creamy, had a decent flavor but none of us in my family fell in love with it. We all ate it, no one refused it, but discussed the fact that I will never make it again. My son adds bbq sauce to everything so he said it was ok (with bbq sauce). I'm definitely glad I tried it, we come across loved recipes that way, we just won't "try" this one again. I don't want to turn people away from this recipe, because if all of the ingredients are something you like, give it a whirl. That's what I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious! Used 2% milk instead of heavy cream and added a squirt of lime juice and fish sauce. Also used rice noodles instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Had too much peanut butter in the recipe for my taste, having followed the recipe precisely. I ended up adding additional soy sauce to each serving. It needs something else... chicken, veggies... Wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durand, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nesbit, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This recipe is excellent and I have made it many times to rave reviews. I'm not a fan of spicy dishes so I don't use the chili sauce and I don't keep cilantro around the house so I don't use that either but it still comes out great. I replace the heavy whipping cream with half and half because I had it in the house and it cuts the calories a bit. Great with sauteed broccoli and tofu or tempeh (for those vegetarians). Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States