Spaghetti With Peanut Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
ok, but very peanut-bettery...maybe read other people's reviews to fix that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is so simple and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
A really nice recipe. I would like a bit more kick, perhaps some curry powder. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was so tasty! Like other reviews, I chose to use Half/Half instead of heavy whipping cream. I also garnished with crushed walnuts instead of cilantro-mainly because I didn't have any. I let it cool a little before eating and the sauce thickened up which gave the food a nice texture. Also, I only used 10 ounces of noodles instead of 12. It was the perfect amount for two adults and two little kids. By the way, the kids inhaled it! Five stars definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Good, however the sauce was too thick. Next time I am going to cook the sauce in a small pot. Also, it did taste somewhat like you were eating plain peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Quick and easy which is always a bonus. But I adjusted the recipe according to others' suggestions: reduced cream to 1/4 c., replaced water with vegetable stock and chili sauce with cayenne pepper, added a dash of cinnamon, 1 tsp. fresh ginger, and 1 Tbsp. fresh lemon juice. Also added steamed broccoli for some veggies and garnished with peanuts. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
It was easy to make but next time I'll try the coconut milk and some red pepper flakes. It needed an extra bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was a nice recipe, really creamy sauce and a nice mild flavor. It was bland though for my tastes so the next time I'll add some ginger and chile paste and maybe crushed red pepper too. This would be great for kids tastes though as it isn't spicy. Thanks, this was simple and made a nice quick hot lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very enjoyable flavour. I did add an extra clove of garlic and used aji mirin instead of sesame oil. I think that this would benefit from maybe some plum sauce (even though that isn't Thai) for that PB& J flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great pasta. I used the recipe ideas from several reviewers and used chicken broth instead of water. Also I doubled the sauce ingredients but only used 1 package (8 oz.) of lo mein noodles. I served it with sauted broccoli and tomatoes with peanuts and seasame chicken with mushrooms and onions. One plate filled me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States