Spaghetti With Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was good, but it was not very Italian tasting. Next time I will add more spices (oregano & basil). It smelled very good while it was cooking. I will make this again, but I will have to add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This recipe was just okay for my taste. I probably won't make it again, unless I did a lot of tweaking. Then again, I can be pretty picky when it comes to spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hoschton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I made this last night for my family (along with a meatball recipe I found on this site). Excellent recipe! This is so fast and so easy to make. I'm going to play with it a little next time and add some mushrooms and olives. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very tasty! I didn't have any crushed tomatoes or tomato sauce. I cheated a bit. I ended up using 2 cans of diced tomatoes and a jar of mushroom and onion pasta sauce you can get at the store. To this I added all the ingredients from this recipe as well as 4 anchovies in oil. I really liked the taste. I plan to make the recipe again the way it was originally intended. I'm sure it will be just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Great recipe! We make this weekly at our house - often modifying with whatever tomato products we have on hand and it always comes out tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I made this for a dinner party last night and it was a hit! Very easy and really, really good. I ran out of basil, but added extra garlic and it was still perfect. I used angel hair pasta and made homemade meatballs, which simmered in the marinara sauce for almost an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This was a very, very tasty marinara sauce, which rivaled even store bought brands. We didn't have a can of crushed tomatoes and substituted a can of diced tomatoes with chili peppers (rinsed that can). We didn't have capers but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
What a great recipe! So easy yet the sauce is full of body and flavor. I made a few minor changes replacing the Pomi brand tomato products instead of canned products...just to reduce on the sodium content. This recipe will become a regular in my household. Thanks Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This is absolutely without a doubt the best marinara I have ever had except at a restaurant here in Memphis. The red pepper gives it a nice kick (the Italians have a name for marinara like this and it has the word devil in it lol) I don't like chunks, so I use a food processor etc to liquify the tomatoes. Try it, you will love it and it is super low low fat and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Very good sauce. Used extra garlic, plus 1/4 cup red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States