Spaghetti Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
We made these tonight and my entire family loved them!!! AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is literally a meal you can make in 3 minutes. (If you have left over spaghetti.) I had plenty left over and remembered seeing this on this website. My son said he had always wanted to try it because of the TV show. We placed shredded cheddar cheese on top of the spaghetti. It really was a good meal. I was hesitant at first, but I had two tacos with extra cheese. I would make this if you have little one's in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjsandy2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My kids also begged for these so made them. Couldnt believe how good they were...then made my brother and his family try them a couple nights later..no leftovers whatsoever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Well, I tried these for the same reason as everyone else - the TV show! And guess what? They were surprisingly very good. I put turkey meatballs on the bottom, covered them with shredded mozzarella and filled the rest with spaghetti! I will be making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbypa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Slight modification make INCREDIBLE flavor improvement. When you're simmering the spaghetti sauce, mix a packet of Old El Paso taco seasoning with water according to packet directions. Add the taco seasoning to the spaghetti sauce. Simmer for 20 minutes on low so the flavors will blend. Add browned groud beef if you wish. This significantly changes the flavor and is deeeelish! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Okay, this is totally one of those weird combinations that just works! As many people have said, we made these after much pleading from our children after watching episode after episode of iCarly. I did add cooked ground beef to the spaghetti sauce. And surprisingly enough, these were pretty tasty! You should definitely try them! Messy, but super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
very unflavourful, sorry! :O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were pretty good. I used regular spaghetti noodles because that's all I had, which may be why they were sort of hard to eat. Very messy! I added Bob Evans' Italian sausage and used Parm cheese on top. Next time I may try adding some shredded cheddar cheese or Fiesta cheese to give it more flavor. Kids liked it and overall it was pretty decent and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
my daughter requested these kind of as a joke. so i made them as kind of a joke. we were all a little surprised at how good they were!! i added a pound of ground turkey, about 2 Tbls each cumin and chili powder to kick up the flavor. warmed the shells a little, filled them with mixture, topped with a sprinkling of oregano, parmesan cheese, and mozzerella. then put them back in the oven for a couple minutes. the fam went back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this too after the show! I made a mexican version. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States