Spaghetti Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have followed this recipe exactly in the cooking class. Students loved it. This year I changed from the angelhair to spaghetti squash. Students loved it even more!!! Saved a ton on calories and fat. I also use sugar-free spaghetti sauce (Hunt's) for the sauce. TERRIFIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
iCARLY !! thats soo funny :p lol Spencer will b proud!! & hey there not just for kids!!!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEL ;D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Sorry...these are just...weird. Love tacos. Love spaghetti. Just not together! When I made this for my kids, ages 9 & 5, they thought I had lost my mind. I thought they'd get a kick out of them. No such luck. Pizza in the oven as I type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These were awesome! I made my own sauce by cleaning out the fridge (diced tomatoes, chopped onion, minced garlic, oregano, basil, red pepper flakes, etc...). It's a bit difficult to "stuff" them, but the end result is pure deliciousness. Thanks for the creative idea, mamakitty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made these after my daughter caught wind of it on ICarly too. Not too bad with a little added ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My daughter picked this as her birthday dinner. I was kinda grossed out but i made it anyway. WOW. Amazingly, this works! A little too well as i ate 4 tacos. I fed this meal to 11 people and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUEDEMAIR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Surprisingly good! I didn't have crisp taco shells so I fried up some small flour shells I had on hand. I also added ground chicken to my spaghetti sauce. My kids approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I am only rating this as a 5 because my kids loved these spaghetti tacos....lol! I will try the tweeked versions and see if they change my mind on em......but they are deffinately an odd combo.....but what do you expect from Spencer ( iCarly ) lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burr Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My kids LOVED this idea from watching the show also... I tweaked the recipe though. My kids love ground beef so I browned 1lb of Ground Beef, drained it, added one small can of Goya Tomato Sauce (the one with the green label that has cilantro in it), 1 pk taco seasoning, 1/3 cup of water. I combined it all with the cooked pasta. It was a hit at my house...even my boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
theres supposed to be meatballs in the recipe i made them too but i forgot the meatballs, then i saw the episode where they said to have meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States