Spaghetti Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
my kids love the show icarly so we made it in honor of their favorite show icarly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My daughter loved these. She's not one for hard tacos but she at them this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolf Point, Montana, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These have become a family favorite. I don't think it matters much how you do the spaghetti, the tortilla shell is amazing with it. I add about a pound of ground beef then we top with shredded cheddar. The kids love them and my husband hurts himself when I make these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Wierd combination however they were quite tasty. Kids had fun with them but were not the hit I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made these for my son, (he had seen it on a t.v. show) and lo and behold, these tacos were GREAT!! I wanted it to be alittle more filling, so what I did was cook a pound and a half of hamburger meat, add a pound of tomatoes, diced,and two cans of tomato sauce. Cook these all together for about 30 minutes. I also chopped half a head of Iceburg lettuce, also chopped a few more tomatoes, half a bunch of Cilentro and some HOT peppers for me. I added the speghetti in the taco shells, then put the meat sauce on top of the speghetti, THEN added the lettuce, tomato and cilentro. These were SO good that several neighbors (3) come over whenever they know I'm cooking these tacos. Most importantly, my son KNOWS he has to eat the tomato, cillentro and lettuce BEFORE he can get to the meat and spaghetti. These tacos are messy to eat, but really, they're SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
We heard about them on iCarly, too. The corn tortilla taco shell just makes the spaghetti taste so good. Plus, it's fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I was skeptical, but they were actually pretty good. The kids loved them. I would probably put hamburger meat in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
We too made these due to the kid's TV show, but when we looked elsewhere we saw that they added fresh cilantro which made these simply FABULOUS - also, for the extra taste and protein, we always added meat sauce to our spaghetti before filling the tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Photo by tmtmtmfl
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Added meatballs(cut in half)on the bottom of the shell. Fun dinner for the kiddos and 5 outta 5 in the house enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmtmtmfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have followed this recipe exactly in the cooking class. Students loved it. This year I changed from the angelhair to spaghetti squash. Students loved it even more!!! Saved a ton on calories and fat. I also use sugar-free spaghetti sauce (Hunt's) for the sauce. TERRIFIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States