Spaghetti Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bill Conklin
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
We saw spaghetti tacos on I Carly and we had to try them and we loved them and glad we did the best ever and u have to try them for yourself to see what I am say. My girlfriends son is picky eater and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I won't even lie- I'm in my 20's and watch icarly when it's on, and one day had a craving for these, it's very good like you wouldn't even expect! the crunchy cheesy and tomato-y just works, and it's like mexican crunch+ italian seasonings, comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Burnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Even after reading all of the "surprisingly good" and "better than I expected" reviews, I was still thinking these were going to be just 'ok'. Well, I have to admit that this is going to be another "better than I expected" review, because they were stellar. This is a great recipe for one of those "I want to make something different but I don't want to go out and buy a bunch of ingredients" nights, because most of the ingredients are very common. Putting mozzarella cheese on top also was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Kansas
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
After being asked several times to make spaghetti tacos I have in. I am giving this recipe 5 stars because I did not make the spaghetti as described in the recipe. I thought it would be better with a southwestern style spaghetti. So I added red and black beans (drained and rinsed) along with corn (drained) and some cumin (1 teaspoon) into my regular classic style sauce made with half ground beef and half ground sausage to equal one pound, and from a kids perspective it was awesome, from an adults perspective it was okay. Was worth the try. I added a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
We all loved them. I would have never guessed that corn tortilla shells and pasta would make such a tasty combination. Don't knock it till you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Sheumaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Energy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
The kids loved these!! I had never heard about Spaghetti Tacos but they had and when I mentioned them they were so excited. I thought they wouldn't be good but even Dad loved them!! I had made spaghetti and used that with some added cheese. The shells cost $1.00 and the rest was leftovers and they loved it..........can't beat that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My kids(ICarly fans) love this dish! Tried again, this time added meatballs (sliced in half to better fit in tacos) and taco seasoning mix. The added taco seasoning was too spicy for my taste--but my kids still devoured them. I agree with previous reviewers "great meal for left over spaghetti". (side note: also tried with wrap/soft tacos--works too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
It was not even gd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We makes these all the time - the kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
That was unexpected. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwerd87

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States