Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
It was fine but not as special as I was expecting. A little on the bland side. Maybe I just used too big of a squash compared to the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Forget the long baking time! I put this in a microwave steamer for 10 minutes! I also added garlic and diced tomatoes! Left out the cheese because my friends are vegan, still it was a hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Great recipe. If you want to cut down on cooking time, simply microwave the squash, cut side down, in about a 1/4 of water for 5-7 minutes depending on the size of your squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was really good! However, I'd use A LOT less sage. I used the fresh and lessened the amount and it was still over-powering! Other than that, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Spahetti squash is so fun! I think mine was a bit undercooked at 50 minutes, but I went with it, anyway. I used more butter than called for - closer to 2 T instead of 2 t. I also used parmesan instead of romano. The combination of flavors is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was very good. I found fresh sage so I finally tried this. The only addition I made was some salt that had a few spices in it. I think theis would be really good with the addition of chicken to make a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe was good, but I felt the sage was a little overpowering (but I used dry sage). I also had to cook mine for about 15 minutes longer. Will definitely make again with less sage. Thanks for a great new idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Amazing combination of flavors that comes out done just right every time! Thank you for a wonderful new way to eat spaghetti squash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I made a last minute decision to add spaghetti squash to my dinner. I didn't have on hand pine nuts or any cheese of any sort. I just used sage, salt and pepper, and butter. Still turned out wonderfully, and will be made again! I can't wait to add the other ingredients to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Ohhh, I could eat a bowl full of this! My cooking time was shorter, about 30 minutes, as my spaghetti squash was small. It is so important not to overcook this if you want the squash to separate into spaghetti-like strands! Copying what a favorite restaurant of ours does, I added julienned zucchini, unpeeled--makes for a livelier, more colorful presentation. I've also made this using sunflower seeds and it is equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States