Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is really good. I used about 1.5 tablespoons of butter and some fresh green onions from the garden and used plain old plastic can Parmesan because I didn't get out to get the good cheese. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I'm sorry, but I didn't like this at all. Followed the directions, but maybe my squash was too small, because it was mushy. There certainly wasn't enough to feed 4 people, but that's OK, because nobody really wanted much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I found that the sage was very overpowering...maybe I'm just not a sage person? I didn't really care for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I love this recipe! I substituted Parmesan for the Romano cheese. It was still good reheated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I didn't really care for the sage/squash combo flavor. Will make without sage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was easy to make and quite tasty. I didn't have fresh sage, so I used 1 tsp ground sage, which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
ok - -spaghetti squash is just about the COOLEST vegetable ever!!!! I remember my parents making it when I was a child, but in all my 49 years, never had done so myself! This was good, but I didn't have fresh sage so used powdered, and 1/2'd the amount.... I thought it was still just a bit overpowering. There was just myself, husband and 14 year old so there are left-overs. I think I'll add some red peppers flakes as one person suggested for my lunch tomorrow. NOW I'm going to look for more spaghetti squash recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
this is delicious. i sauteed some garlic, shallots, and onions, then sauteed the cooked squash a little bit. very tasty. for thanksgiving i will be doing basically the same thing, but doubling the recipe, maybe a bit more cheese, putting the whole cooked thing in a big casserole dish, and topping with bread crumbs. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
It was fine but not as special as I was expecting. A little on the bland side. Maybe I just used too big of a squash compared to the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Forget the long baking time! I put this in a microwave steamer for 10 minutes! I also added garlic and diced tomatoes! Left out the cheese because my friends are vegan, still it was a hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States