Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I've made this once exactly as described and also with the the substitution of pine nuts with toasted slivered almonds and the addition of garlic (roasted alongside the squash in the oven). It's been addictively delicious both times, although the garlic added some nice depth of flavor. This simple yet creative recipe's joining the permanent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I absolutely loved the texture of this dish. However, there was something about the flavor that didn't quite do it for me. I think I will opt to try this combination of squash, nuts, butter/ cheese again, but next time I may opt to roast squash, then sauté with butter, walnuts, gorgonzola, and maybe just a little white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes for spaghettie squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was really good! I used parmesan cheese instead of Romano because it's what I had on hand. It was so delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I couldnt believe how good this was! I didnt have Romano by itself so I used a four cheese blend that hard Romano, Parmesan and 2 other cheeses. Reheats well too. I had to have some for lunch the next day. My husband said its one of the best thing he's tasted. My 2 yr old ate it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I have no idea how I could dislike a dish so much given the other great ratings. I made it exactly as per directions. I didn't even know how to save it. I must have messed up somewhere...but I don't know where.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! Based on other reviews, I eased up on the sage. I added 1/2 tsp. of rubbed sage, and it was perfect. I used walnuts because I didn't have the pine nuts. Thanks for this very original and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is really good. I used about 1.5 tablespoons of butter and some fresh green onions from the garden and used plain old plastic can Parmesan because I didn't get out to get the good cheese. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I'm sorry, but I didn't like this at all. Followed the directions, but maybe my squash was too small, because it was mushy. There certainly wasn't enough to feed 4 people, but that's OK, because nobody really wanted much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I found that the sage was very overpowering...maybe I'm just not a sage person? I didn't really care for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States