Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Everything about this recipe was amazing! Be sure to use fresh sage only and not a powder substitute. I may have used a little more butter but that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I thought this would be a good flavor combination since I like pine nuts with brie and honey and I like sage and I like spaghetti squash, but it just didn't taste good together. The pine nuts were overpowering the whole thing. I gave it 3 stars because I'm thinking I am the odd ball here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was addictive! I've made it twice and both times, thrilled to have leftovers. it made a wonderful vegetarian lunch the next day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fitmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was great! I made it from memory and did a few things differently. I sauted some garlic in butter and veggie stock then added the cooked squash, tossed and then added the other ingredients. Next time I won't use the garlic, and I think a splash of dry white wine would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
not terribly flavorful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was good and has potential to be better without the sage. I used dry sage and it was just too strong. I would try the recipe again, but maybe with some other herb or just the cheese and nuts. Pretty decent otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IronChefHarvey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I was hoping to LOVE this dish but it wasn't 5 stars for me. I agree it needs a little garlic or hot pepper flakes - something to give it a little more flavor. To me, the sage was a bit too much. I think next time I make this I will cut back the sage and add some garlic. If it still needs a kick, I'll add the pepper. The pine nuts/parmesan cheese was a great idea for this type of squash though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Awesome recipe, thank you! I even used it as a main dish and my meat-lover hubby still enjoyed it! I only had dried sage so I used 1 tsp, but could have easily doubled that if I wanted. Plus I added a little bit of sauted garlic and onions as we like flavorful foods. Salt and pepper to taste and enjoy! Give it a try; easy, delicious, and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Really, really good. I don't like recipes that overdo a veggie and this was perfect. Since I didn't have any pine nuts in the house I substituted roasted sunflower seeds and added a little bit more of the fresh sage than called for. I have a slow oven so it took longer than the time called for in the recipe and I did add a little water to the pan and covered it with foil. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this as described, wasn't really a fan-it was OK. I did not have fresh sage so maybe that was the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States