Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I think my squash was entirely too big for this recipe. I added some additional butter (about 2 tablespoons total) and carmelized some white onions in the butter. The first several bites of this dish were good, but eventually I just could not eat any more of it without heaping on more cheese. I believe this dish would be best served as a side dish so you don't become sick of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was very tasty. I did not have fresh sage on hand...I am sure it would be fantastic with fresh sage instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Quintuple yum. I used about 4 Tbsp. of butter (wicked, I know!) and started by toasting the pine nuts and sage leaves in the melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Super good! To serve just two of us, I used one very small spaghetti squash and 1 finely julieneed zucchini (w/ skin) and treated it as 4 servings when I added the rest of the ingredients. I used rubbed sage, about 1 tsp. I found this dish a little bland, so I tossed in a couple pinches of salt. I served this with Halibut Supreme from this site and the two dishes together really balanced each other. Yum! Just a tip, I cut the squash in half and microwaved it on paper plates and covered it with a paper towel. 5 minutes on one side, 4 minutes on the other. When it's a bigger squash, I do 11 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Really good and the directions are perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
this is my first time cooking spaghetti squash. very simple recipe and tasty! I made this because I'm trying to stay away from wheat and I love pasta so this works well as a pasta replacement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this recipe with 1 tsp rubbed sage, walnuts, and asiago cheese because that's what I had on hand, lots of variations would be good. My husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The dish was tasty, but didn't provide that certain "umph" we were looking for. Also, I cooked it at the temperature and for the time suggested, but the squash still wasn't tender enough. After increasing the temp to 375, and cooking for an additional 10 minutes, it was done. My squash was a bit crunchy (not sure if it's supposed to be soft). I'll make it again, but next time will probably go with brown sugar and butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was tasty, but the cheese didn't mix in well with the squash. The combination of the Romano chees, squash and pine nuts tasted great, but I think some alterations to change the consistency will be better. This was a great recipe to start with for experimenting with something I'd never eaten or even seen before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States