Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this recipe with 1 tsp rubbed sage, walnuts, and asiago cheese because that's what I had on hand, lots of variations would be good. My husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The dish was tasty, but didn't provide that certain "umph" we were looking for. Also, I cooked it at the temperature and for the time suggested, but the squash still wasn't tender enough. After increasing the temp to 375, and cooking for an additional 10 minutes, it was done. My squash was a bit crunchy (not sure if it's supposed to be soft). I'll make it again, but next time will probably go with brown sugar and butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was tasty, but the cheese didn't mix in well with the squash. The combination of the Romano chees, squash and pine nuts tasted great, but I think some alterations to change the consistency will be better. This was a great recipe to start with for experimenting with something I'd never eaten or even seen before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Although we didn't have pine nuts we made the recipe and enjoyed it very much. My husband doesn't care too much for the texture of spaghetti squash so I gave this 4 stars. We made half the squash one day and used the rest a few days later with simply brown butter and the cheese. Fried it till a little brown and it came out great! I'll be making this again. Very good flavor for a winter type squash. Sometimes squash is blah if you don't use a good recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Added more butter and sage but delish!!! The spaghetti squash was a bear to cut open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was so flipping good! yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Everything about this recipe was amazing! Be sure to use fresh sage only and not a powder substitute. I may have used a little more butter but that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I thought this would be a good flavor combination since I like pine nuts with brie and honey and I like sage and I like spaghetti squash, but it just didn't taste good together. The pine nuts were overpowering the whole thing. I gave it 3 stars because I'm thinking I am the odd ball here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was addictive! I've made it twice and both times, thrilled to have leftovers. it made a wonderful vegetarian lunch the next day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fitmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was great! I made it from memory and did a few things differently. I sauted some garlic in butter and veggie stock then added the cooked squash, tossed and then added the other ingredients. Next time I won't use the garlic, and I think a splash of dry white wine would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States