Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Super good! To serve just two of us, I used one very small spaghetti squash and 1 finely julieneed zucchini (w/ skin) and treated it as 4 servings when I added the rest of the ingredients. I used rubbed sage, about 1 tsp. I found this dish a little bland, so I tossed in a couple pinches of salt. I served this with Halibut Supreme from this site and the two dishes together really balanced each other. Yum! Just a tip, I cut the squash in half and microwaved it on paper plates and covered it with a paper towel. 5 minutes on one side, 4 minutes on the other. When it's a bigger squash, I do 11 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Really good and the directions are perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
this is my first time cooking spaghetti squash. very simple recipe and tasty! I made this because I'm trying to stay away from wheat and I love pasta so this works well as a pasta replacement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this recipe with 1 tsp rubbed sage, walnuts, and asiago cheese because that's what I had on hand, lots of variations would be good. My husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The dish was tasty, but didn't provide that certain "umph" we were looking for. Also, I cooked it at the temperature and for the time suggested, but the squash still wasn't tender enough. After increasing the temp to 375, and cooking for an additional 10 minutes, it was done. My squash was a bit crunchy (not sure if it's supposed to be soft). I'll make it again, but next time will probably go with brown sugar and butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was tasty, but the cheese didn't mix in well with the squash. The combination of the Romano chees, squash and pine nuts tasted great, but I think some alterations to change the consistency will be better. This was a great recipe to start with for experimenting with something I'd never eaten or even seen before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Although we didn't have pine nuts we made the recipe and enjoyed it very much. My husband doesn't care too much for the texture of spaghetti squash so I gave this 4 stars. We made half the squash one day and used the rest a few days later with simply brown butter and the cheese. Fried it till a little brown and it came out great! I'll be making this again. Very good flavor for a winter type squash. Sometimes squash is blah if you don't use a good recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Added more butter and sage but delish!!! The spaghetti squash was a bear to cut open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was so flipping good! yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States