Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I loved this! The balance of flavors was perfect. Everything complimented each other so well - I loved the pine nuts with the squash, and the cheese (I used freshly grated Parmesan, what I had on hand) was a nice finish. The sage wasn't too overpowering either. I used rubbed sage and it was still fantastic. We paired it with some breaded chicken cutlets and some good bread - fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROZ21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hauptstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent! (I omitted the butter just because I forgot about it, and it was still phenomenal.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was awesome. I love mushrooms and garlic so I sauteed them and added them. I also made an additional side dish with whole wheat pasta. Everyone loved both dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Healthy goodness!! Awesome...! (Steamed rather than baked, though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
So easy and fun to make. Delicious. Sage is a nice touch. I think a bit of garlic would be a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Great way to serve spaghetti squash! I used macadamia nuts and nutmeg in place of the pine nuts and sage. It came out very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I found the sage overpowering, I would use only 1 Tablespoon instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I think my squash was entirely too big for this recipe. I added some additional butter (about 2 tablespoons total) and carmelized some white onions in the butter. The first several bites of this dish were good, but eventually I just could not eat any more of it without heaping on more cheese. I believe this dish would be best served as a side dish so you don't become sick of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was very tasty. I did not have fresh sage on hand...I am sure it would be fantastic with fresh sage instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Quintuple yum. I used about 4 Tbsp. of butter (wicked, I know!) and started by toasting the pine nuts and sage leaves in the melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States