Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I don't want to skew the ratings, I'm pretty sure I cooked the squash wrong. I would have appreciated direction on how to seed it- I just took out the seeds and I am pretty sure I should have taken out the membrane too? It was too wet when done. I tried to dry it out in the oven and microwave with no success. Anywho, I ended up using regular spaghetti with the same ingredients and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I just made this and we loved it!!! Don't use sage, but I did sprinkle an Italian seasoning blend in place of it. Feel like we are eating healthy and major comfort indulgence at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Winner! As well as the shallots and garlic that someone else suggested, I sauteed the squash with speck (but regular bacon would be fine), portobello mushroom and dried sage. No butter for me, just a touch of parmesan. This very simple dish got a "wow!" from my fiance, who has asked for it again tomorrow night. Now that's positive feedback!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. I hate left overs, but I had seconds that night and actually ate the rest of it the next day!!! I use Parmesan instead of Romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was my first foray into the world of spaghtetti squash and wow what an introduction! This recipe was awesome, and when I added some onion and garlic as per other reviewers it made it even better! I also decided to add some sauteed spinach and cut up chicken breasts to the mix and omitted the cheese. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was so easy and so delicious!! Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I love this kind of recipe...simple but classy and very tasty! I did add a little more cheese than it called for. I didn't have fresh sage either, so I used 1 tsp ground sage (dried)...I also threw in a little dried basil for some more color. I noticed some unappealing pooling of liquid as I was getting ready to put this on the table...so I let the squash sit in a colander to drain for a few minutes, then put it back in the serving bowl and zapped in the microwave just before serving (and I also sprinkled a little more cheese on top just before serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I love squash but wanted a new way to make spaghetti squash that had less fat and calories. This worked so well. I only used tbs of cheese and had to use dried sage as I didn't have fresh. I also didn't have pine nuts so I left those out, but would like to try them next time. I felt it needed just a touch of acid so I added just a splash of red wine vinager. It was really tasty and everyone really liked it. I'll definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States