Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Ohhh, I could eat a bowl full of this! My cooking time was shorter, about 30 minutes, as my spaghetti squash was small. It is so important not to overcook this if you want the squash to separate into spaghetti-like strands! Copying what a favorite restaurant of ours does, I added julienned zucchini, unpeeled--makes for a livelier, more colorful presentation. I've also made this using sunflower seeds and it is equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Very tasty, even though I had to omit the pine nuts (friend is highly allergic). When I make this for my family next time I'll add them - they will really make this dish special. I grew lots of sage this year and dried it, so I used dried sage in this (a heaping teaspoonful). I'm so glad to have another recipe that utilizes sage - I tend to forget about unless I'm cooking poultry or making stuffing. It goes very well with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Delish! I made it for my dad (who is NOT a veggie cuisine guy) and even he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Excellent! Followed the recipe exactly and added crushed red pepper flakes per my own liking for a bit of kick. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
We will make this again and again! My kids said it was better than regular spaghetti, and enjoyed helping me prepare it. The squash has a slightly sweet flavor that blends perfectly with the cheese and sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by FemmeChef
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was great, I will definitely make it again. I used powdered sage, walnuts and a parmesan, asiago, romano blend. Really tasty and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemmeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This receipe is absolutel wonderful!!! Thank you so much for sharing; simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flor Maria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is SO good. It's a shame that the ONE person who rated this one star has to skew everyone's perception of how good this is. It's definitely 5 stars. I had to use rubbed sage (I used 1tsp), but it was still AWESOME. I loved every bite. The only flaw is my spaghetti squash was too small and it didn't fill my family of 4's tummies all the way. This would be a GREAT lunch dish because it's lighter than most meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Loved this Loved this, I did make a few changes, I roasted my pine nuts, just to add more of a nutty flavor, we are on the Atkins diet, and was I ever in need for pasta and this did it for me..Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I made a last minute decision to add spaghetti squash to my dinner. I didn't have on hand pine nuts or any cheese of any sort. I just used sage, salt and pepper, and butter. Still turned out wonderfully, and will be made again! I can't wait to add the other ingredients to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States