Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I LOVED,LOVED,LOVED this recipe. The pine nuts, romano and squash really worked together. I threw in some garlic, and added my usual blend of spices(we like strongly seasoned food.)The only reason I'm rating it a 4 star recipe is because my oh-so-loveable hubby didn't care for it. But really, what does he know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Very tasty, even though I had to omit the pine nuts (friend is highly allergic). When I make this for my family next time I'll add them - they will really make this dish special. I grew lots of sage this year and dried it, so I used dried sage in this (a heaping teaspoonful). I'm so glad to have another recipe that utilizes sage - I tend to forget about unless I'm cooking poultry or making stuffing. It goes very well with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Delish! I made it for my dad (who is NOT a veggie cuisine guy) and even he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I doubled the ingredients to mix with the squash. The squash I had was very large; hard to cut in half. I substituted Parmesan cheese (what I had in the house) which made for a milder taste. My daughter enjoyed the dish more than I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Very easy, very yummy. It took 20 min longer to cook for me. This is a great way to add variety to your menue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Excellent combination of flavors, and very easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Excellent recipe and it is comforting to know that it is better for you than pasta! I added extra pine nuts but other than that followed the recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Excellent! Followed the recipe exactly and added crushed red pepper flakes per my own liking for a bit of kick. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
We will make this again and again! My kids said it was better than regular spaghetti, and enjoyed helping me prepare it. The squash has a slightly sweet flavor that blends perfectly with the cheese and sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States