Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as directed, and it was delicious! I served it as a side dish, and we had leftovers for lunch the next day. Even my daughter, who "hates squash," had a second helping! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
So I could just use what I had readily available in the kitchen I substituted a few ingredients. Rather than using pine nuts I used walnuts and instead of pecorino romano cheese I used feta. It was fantastic and tasted and felt like comfort food! This will certainly become a fall staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I found that 50 minutes was way to long to cook the squash, and it was a very large one at that. A little to bland for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I really liked the method of preparation and the flavor combination--except the sage. Maybe I just don't like sage in general, but I think it overpowered an otherwise exquisite, subtle dish. The pine nuts and romano were great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Don't know if this is a fair rating of the original recipe because I butchered it up based on what ingredients I had on hand..but it tasted lovely! Used walnuts and slivered almonds instead of pine nuts. Sauteed the walnuts with some garlic in the butter (used 1/2 olive oil). Also added sundried tomatoes. Feta instead of Romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Yum! A perfect way to do spaghetti squash that is light and refreshing! We increased the butter to three tablespoons, then sauteed the pine nuts in it with garlic and shallots. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Jovanovich-Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great light dinner with a nice mixed green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I don't want to skew the ratings, I'm pretty sure I cooked the squash wrong. I would have appreciated direction on how to seed it- I just took out the seeds and I am pretty sure I should have taken out the membrane too? It was too wet when done. I tried to dry it out in the oven and microwave with no success. Anywho, I ended up using regular spaghetti with the same ingredients and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I just made this and we loved it!!! Don't use sage, but I did sprinkle an Italian seasoning blend in place of it. Feel like we are eating healthy and major comfort indulgence at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States