Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My first spaghetti squash wiper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made it per directions. It was fantastic! My 15 year old son raved about it. He never had this before...wants me to make it again. The Romano cheese was the secret weapon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoGruvz
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Oh my gosh - This is absolutely delicious!! Made it for dinner tonight and added a little garlic powder and chopped cucumbers because I wanted some crunchy cool. I highly recommend and will make this again - very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This one of my favorite 5 star sides, I have it often when we visit Rome. It's especially nice when accompanied by a Veal dish. I fix it with the same ingredients just different proportions, I bake the squash the same amount of time, add the toasted pine nuts and cheese and toss. I melt two TBS of unsalted butter with 1/4 teaspoon of ground sage, drizzle over all and lightly toss again and salt and pepper. Even my husband (the avowed carnivore) eats this side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! I didn't have any sage so I left it out and it was still delicious! I always make this dish and pair it with a whole chicken I cook in the slow cooker and they go together great!-bam88b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Out of this world! Cooked the squash as stated, then added it to a sauté of shallots, garlic, S&P, a dash of crushed red pepper, and wilted spinach. Mixed in the toasted pine nuts at the end, and sprinkled with toasted Panko bread crumbs. This was quick, easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki_kaldas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
i added some raisins and really enjoyed it. I used it as a main and it was very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very good! Used roasted almonds instead of pine nuts, otherwise followed the recipe. Paired with salmon, very delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wow, the fresh sage really makes this dish wonderful. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States