Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts, Sage, and Romano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Fantastic! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Minus the cooking of the squash this recipe is quick, fast and super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I was dubious this would have much flavor but I was pleasantly surprised! My squash took the full 50 minutes. I toasted the pine nuts in the oven after removing the squash. I didn't have sage, so I just used Italian spice blend and Parmesan. I might add the other things next time or cut down on the butter but this is just fine as is. Thank you! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I used sunflower seeds instead, and it turned out awesome. Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Yum! The spaghetti squash I used was 5 1/2 lbs. so I used half for this recipe and it was perfect. I barely eked out 2 tablespoons fresh sage from my garden. It's the end of March here in Colorado and my sage is just starting to leaf out. I roasted the pine nuts for the last 4 1/2 minutes while the squash was still baking - pine nuts toast up very fast so watch them. Thanks Sarah for a great recipe. Update: tried this again with the other half of squash but didn't have any pine nuts and used toasted almonds instead and still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Loved this! Will definitely be making it again. I didn't have the sage, so just left it out. Still was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This had a horrible texture. The flavors are good and it's a great concept, but when I tossed it all together, it was just a wet mess with a very unpleasant texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Super easy and super tasty. Definitely will have a lot in our rotation. We used what we had in the frig, so Parmesan cheese and pumpkin seeds instead of pine nuts. Also roasted the seeds in the squash to add to the mix. Will be eating this instead of white pasta in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy sandy
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yes. I love it. I sent it to my kids and told them how much I enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made it per directions. It was fantastic! My 15 year old son raved about it. He never had this before...wants me to make it again. The Romano cheese was the secret weapon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefDad
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States