Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I make this too! it is SUPER awesome! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I made this and we loved it, the only thing I left out was the mushrooms, as my husband does not like them, but did everything else as directed, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The dish needed more flavor...garlic would have been a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was a great dish! We loved it. Kids gobbled it up. Even my hard to please husband went back for seconds. I did add in a smidge of garlic powder and I did not pour olive oil on the "noodles". My family is already asking when I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
More flavor was needed in this dish. The spaghetti squash is watery and bland and I will not buy again. The sauce made lots and I had to tweak it so I added some leftover spaghetti sauce, garlic, oregano, italian seasoning and a little salt. The sauce then worked great served over spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
For a paleo diet dinner it was ok. But I agree that it's way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie J. Woeber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Didn't have all the ingredients, but made it without the mushrooms. Also used dried seasonings and it still tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Relatively bland, but simple meal. I needed to use 2 spaghetti squash, not 1. Good leftovers. I've made better spag. squash paleo recipes, so I'd honestly skip this if you were considering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doxielvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Enjoyed this dish! I had a spaghetti squash from my weekly co-op to use up and wanted something more interesting than the usual roasting it up. The sauce is quite good, although I agree with others- next time I would definitely add garlic and maybe a little more spice. But it's one recipe that actually is even better left over and the combo with the spaghetti squash is really great. Also, it makes a lot of sauce, way more than enough for just one squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States