Spaghetti Squash Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Great way to use up spaghetti squash! So tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was a very yummy vegetarian taco stuffing. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was excellent! The only changes I would make next time are to cook the onion and jalapeno in water as i don't think it would make a taste difference and to reduce the squash for awhile as there was quite a lot of liquid which made for soggy taco shells. Other than that the flavor and texture were amazing, AWESOME alternative to meat or soy/gluten products!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Can barely tell there's no meat. Added some corn and other veggies. DELICIOUS and healthy! Will definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I'm not a vegetarian, but had bought a spaghetti squash intending on using it in an Italian dish as it was recommended. When it came time to cook, though, I wasn't feeling Italian. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. It was AMAZING! I've never raved about a dish so much before (I've never even left a rating on a past dish, but this one is well worth it). Instead of the packaged taco seasoning, I used a seasoning found on this site - Taco Seasoning I - it's de'lish! Everyone loved it, even my skeptical husband. It will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were excellent!!! We love spaghetti squash & are always looking for new ways to have it. We had the tacos with salsa, sour cream & avocado. The squash/onion mixture would be great with pretty much any other added veggies (bell peppers, mushrooms,etc)! We'll be having this recipe often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Really enjoyed this! This was the first time I have ever had spaghetti squash and was not sure how it would turn out. So very glad i tried this. I will be making this recipe again. Don't miss the meat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I enjoyed these tacos immensely. It is the combination of the corn tortilla, salt, squash and sour cream that makes the dish. Without any one of those it just wouldn't taste the same. I added some sharp cheddar and they were even better. Great vegetarian recipe. For ease, I combined the onions, jalapenos, squash, taco seasoning and cheese in the pan to blend the mixture. Then stuffed it into the torillas and topped with sour cream. Thank you jfresh. I've made it 3 times in the past 2 weeks. Extra salsa is also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
So Awesome. Didn't think they would be that great, but the taco seasoning blends well with the squash. I also added chicken, fresh tomatoes and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were awesome! Have ton's of canned squash from last summer and was running out of ways to make it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States