Spaghetti Squash Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I'm not a vegetarian, but had bought a spaghetti squash intending on using it in an Italian dish as it was recommended. When it came time to cook, though, I wasn't feeling Italian. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. It was AMAZING! I've never raved about a dish so much before (I've never even left a rating on a past dish, but this one is well worth it). Instead of the packaged taco seasoning, I used a seasoning found on this site - Taco Seasoning I - it's de'lish! Everyone loved it, even my skeptical husband. It will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was a very yummy vegetarian taco stuffing. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was excellent! The only changes I would make next time are to cook the onion and jalapeno in water as i don't think it would make a taste difference and to reduce the squash for awhile as there was quite a lot of liquid which made for soggy taco shells. Other than that the flavor and texture were amazing, AWESOME alternative to meat or soy/gluten products!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great recipe! I added some mushrooms and the veggies from my weight watchers garden veggie soup. Yummy! I am going to make some veggie enchiladas for dinner out of the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtnmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Interesting. Hard to think it's squash- kinda made me think of refried beans or something. Tried using the Taco Seasoning I recipe, but that did't turn out right, so added some packaged faita seasoning to it to help. Husband doesn't like squash in general, and said he though this was a better way to eat it than other ways we've tried. I wasn't a huge fan, but didn't dislike it either. Might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
tried b/c of the great reviews. Surprised at how well the squash blended with the taco seasoning... but after that, there isn't much left to be said. Was not impressed with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I knew that I couldn't eat the jalapeno, but this recipe looked good anyway. The spaghetti squash I had was rather small, so I only used about half the dry taco seasoning, and served them with grated cheese and chopped Romaine lettuce. I made my own taco shells with preservative-free corn tortillas in a deep fat fryer. Despite all these minor changes, the tacos were quite good. One did not miss the meat. The cheese added a little protein. This is a mild, vegetarian, gluten-free (check the taco seasoning) but not vegan or casein-free version. Quite good. (PS It was still hot enough to bring out a sweat if you are sensitive to chilis.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Kids wouldn't eat it as prepared. I used the idea and the second time added a can of kidney beans with the taco seasoning. I pureed it all together and it made a fantastic and healthy bean dip. Cheese and sour cream on top and the kids devoured it no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Great way to use up spaghetti squash! So tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Can barely tell there's no meat. Added some corn and other veggies. DELICIOUS and healthy! Will definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States