Spaghetti Squash Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is FABULOUS. I added some garlic to the onion, sauted with the jalapeno. Added a can of black beans at the last minute - great texture and a protein boost. Added a couple of canned chipotles and sauce to the sour cream. Sliced up an avacado and YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Kids wouldn't eat it as prepared. I used the idea and the second time added a can of kidney beans with the taco seasoning. I pureed it all together and it made a fantastic and healthy bean dip. Cheese and sour cream on top and the kids devoured it no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This had an excellent flavor, and could be used as a side dish instead of a taco filling if you choose. I think, however the taco seasoning should be doubled, or only 1/2 a large spaghetti squash be used. Because the measurement of a squash is an estimate, and of the ease of the dish, I rated it the highest rating! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I really wanted to love this. I used left over squash and made my own taco seasoning (from this site). The recipe as written is very bland. The taco seasoning doesnt mask the sweetness of the squash. I managed to salvage the meal by adding mushrooms, pinto beans and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
this was ok as other reviewers said it is in the taco sauce you use, and I guess I did not use a good one, might try again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
i didn't add the onion, but these were amazing. i've been vegetarian for 15 years and haven't enjoyed tacos like this since i was a kid. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
these were so good, it was weird. I made the spaghetti squash a week before, and it was still good. We used ground beef with it too. I suggest grating mild cheddar for it, it just melts better than pre-shredded, and it made a big difference. I also used 1/2 a bell peper. My 6 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I added corn and black bean for more added flavor. It will all depend on your taco seasoning which will make or break this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was a very delicious and has a unique taste.... substituted the jalapeno pepper using habanero sauce and was very pleased how it turned out. We also prepared it with seasoned beef, graded cheese, tomatoes, spinach and sour cream was very tasty. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were awesome! Have ton's of canned squash from last summer and was running out of ways to make it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States