Spaghetti Squash Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
A great way to use spagetti squash. I added avocado and sour cream and I really like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
The tacos were delicious! I prepared Taco Seasoning 1 from this site, I left out the jalapeno, but added a can of black beans. Only used half the squash otherwise would have been too much. Topped the taco with salsa, shredded cheese and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This turned out really yummy and is so unique! I didn't have fresh jalapeno, so I used a small can of diced green chiles. (Be sure to cook until it is no longer watery!) I served it with fresh spinach leaves, diced tomatoes, chopped black olives, diced avocado with lime juice, shredded cheese, and salsa and sour cream in crunchy taco shells. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Being Latina I was a little skeptical about this recipe but I had a lot of spaghetti squash to use, and I have to say it was pretty good! The bf absolutely LOVED it. I didn't have any jalepenos on hand so I substituted a can of diced tomatoes w/green chiles and I only had flour tortillas. Other than that I stuck to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe is a favorite in my house! I make and serve it just as suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This recipe was really yummy! My husband and I really like the slight crunch of the squash and how it just took on the flavor of the seasoning. I had never made the spaghetti squash before and I'll def. be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
excellent recipe and a surprisingly delicious way to use up spaghetti squash! I highly recommend this one mainly because its so easy to put together and so tasty. I wasn't sure about this when I read the title, but I'm really glad I tried it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I have made this dish many times and love it! I now use hot and spicy taco seasoning, add chicken, and use warmed corn tortillas. There are so many ways you can customize this, but I think the original recipe is pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I really wanted this to work as we eat tacos once a week and I love trying new things. I followed the recipe and I'm sorry but this was stringy and really mushy and the flavor was overwhelmed with the sweetness of the squash. I love spaghetti squash (and tacos) but this didn't work for us in texture or flavor. I'll stick with my seasoned and fried grains or beans for tacos. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States