Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I grow my own spaghetti squash and cannot say enough about this wonderful veggie! FYI...to speed up the process with no change to the taste or texture, use the MICROWAVE!!! a nice medium (typical) sized squash takes about 10 mins on high in a shallow baking dish with a small amount of water and salt to create steam. follow same steps as in this recipe just use your microwave. Also, be adventurous, this squash is fabulous with butter and dried italian herbs, or drizzled with rosemary infused olive oil (a cinch to make) if it sounds good on pasta it will be great with this squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mustangwine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Delicious and quick if you roast the squash the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANNERL

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was delicious. I added quartered campari tomatoes to the sautee. Threw the squash in a buttered casserole dish, mixed in the sautee and topped with an italian cheese blend. Baked until cheese was bubbly. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Spaghetti squash is delicious all by itself with a little salt and pepper. Tonight I decided to really spice it up. I baked it like the recipe said, while baking I sauteed onion, a tsp. fresh garlic and mushrooms in a bit of EVOO and Smart Balance Butter. I then added the spaghetti squash, sprinkling with salt and pepper, putting on a serving platter then finishing off with fresh garden roma tomatoes....It was amazing alot of flavors popping in your mouth. My family has always loved spaghetti squash or any squash for that matter. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was my first time making spaghetti squash, which I decided to grow in the garden this year for something different. I followed the directions but added 2 small tomatoes (diced), a small white eggplant (diced) and about a tablespoon of marinara to the pan. Also, I use coconut oil rather than butter, its much healthier. My boyfriend wasn't a big fan, but I thought it was delicious and am eating the leftovers for lunch now! When I found out how low cal this veggie is I decided it may be my new favorite food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Excellent! This was my first time making spaghetti squash and I was not disappointed. The only thing I'll do next time is slice the onion really thin to resemble the squash so my children don't see them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I added mushrooms to the saute. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe is simple and great! thank you tudman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was very good, I made it without the garlic and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made this dish today it is very quick and easy, and it is awesome tasting !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States