Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Delicious and quick if you roast the squash the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANNERL

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe is simple and great! thank you tudman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I added mushrooms to the saute. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I did not care for this. I had to apologize to my dinner guests and warn them about it before they tried it. I used more squash and less garlic and onion, and yet the squash was way over garlicy! It was unedible but we all tried a bit. My sister in law said using onion or garlic with fresh vegetables really holds the flavor and can be overpowering. I learned this the hard way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is very good. Although this was my very first time preparing and eating spaghetti squash. It's easy to prepare and doesn't require a lot of ingredients. Next time I will add more seasoning, maybe parsley or other herbs, and roast the squash 10-15 mins longer so it's not as crunchy and more tender, I will use this again, thanks (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
lacked flavor so I added some diced tomatoes with olive oil and basil and topped with parmeasan cheese and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
We loved it! Although I added a bit to it to add some flavor, but thought it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I only used this recipe as a reference to bake my squash as I have never made this particular squash before. I left out all the other ingredients because once I tasted the spaghetti squash for the first time I realized it didn't need a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
i made this for the first time and everyone loved it. I can't wait to experiment with new recipes and spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My husband normally pushes his squash to the side of his plate but this time he ate it all. I gave some left overs to my aunt and she begged for the recipe since spaghetti squash promotes healthy living. I just used less butter and it tasted just as good. Very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krista325

Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States